We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
59
35
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
35
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apartments are spacious adjacent restaurant lovely sisters the water is crystal clear changed every day sea view pool area a wonderful stay cleaning staff living room nice pool air conditioning the ground floor hot water greek salad self catering oriana
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We arrived at midnight due to getting lost driving in the night. Bit of advice, don’t do it. If you arrive at night get a cab and hire a car once there. That is going off the track but good advice.
Arriving we were met at Reception by a great guy who took our details and showed us the room and explained everything we needed to know. I say, room, I should say studio. Nice kitchen with utensils which, I will admit, we didn’t use as we always eat out. Refrigerator, hotplates and grill.
Bathroom with a modern shower cubicle, nice basin with plenty of room for the odds and bits. Complimentary toiletries. Real hairdryer, not one of those usual hose types. Nice white towels, fluffy and cosy. Changed everyday.
Bedroom was large with a nice dressing table and wardrobe, containing the free safe. Air conditioning was, also, within the original price. Flat screen TV. Sofa. Huge bed, again sheets changed every day. Ironing board with iron and, would you believe it, scales. You may need them after eating all that delicious Greek food.
The doors leading out onto a massive patio area with table and chairs. Room, also, for a clothes drier. Very, very useful.
Lovely grounds leading to the small, but adequate, swimming pool. Beyond that to the sandy beach. Showers for washing off that sand when coming back in. Great restaurant but I will write about that separately under Florian Restaurant.
All in all and very special place in our hearts. Just because the staff made it that way. Loved the ladies that cleaned the rooms. Always a cheery ‘Kaliméra’ from both of them. I have mentioned the night reception, helpful to the extreme. The wonderful ladies on reception. Nothing was a bother to them. They all made this stay too short. They made us not want to leave Corfu.
ευχαριστώ

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank norman1366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We booked through Booking.com about two months in advance. Three days before departure we got a call from Booking which advised us that the hotel was in overbooking and that they were going to move us to another hotel.
We asked to be given options (the other hotel was far from the town, we were not interested in an all-inclusive, the pictures showed a duplex room with a second floor potentially dangerous with kids - which it indeed was, customer ratings were much lower and in general were not very convinced with the new option). We were told that they felt the option was satisfactory and were not able to give any other, and that we should have been grateful that they would have paid for full board, which is normally outside their policy in those cases. We wrote to the hotel and they gave us a similar answer (they acted according to Booking policies).
Frankly, I felt scammed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Giulia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Having just returned from the Filorian Apartments I must share my thoughts with you, this is certainly one of the nicest places I have ever stayed at in Greece, and I have tried quite a few. The complex is small but its heart is huge, all the staff were welcoming, helpful, knowledgeable and caring and went out of their way to make our stay special, nothing was to much trouble. The standard of cleanliness was excellent in every area from rooms to public areas. Our room was a studio on the ground floor to the side of the building, and although no sea view, had a shaded terrace with greenery, patio furniture and clothes drying area. The room its self was spacious with air conditioning, wall safe, wifi, wardrobe, dressing table, dining area, mini kitchen and modern shower room. The beds were comfortable, the sheets were changed daily as were the towels. On arrival there were disposable slippers, insect plug, bottled water and sweets supplied. There was NO extra charge for the air conditioning or safe which made a refreshing change.
The pool area was immaculate with ample sunbeds and umbrellas, the pool had stepladder and roman steps entrances which was good for all ages, there were many children`s pool items available for play.A gateway from the pool led straight onto the beach, no road, so very safe for families.
Next to the pool is the Filorian taverna, once again very welcoming and serving really good food, there is no need to leave the complex at all should you choose not to, everything is there.
There are several other eating places along the beach should you wish for a change.
The sunsets are amazing from them all.
Luggage storage and shower room were available for late checkouts, which was a bonus.We made use of a taxi transfer from/to airport, 55 euros there, 40 euros back, reception booked these for us, both taxis on time and journeys hassle free.
In a nutshell, excellent choice for a stay in Corfu.

Room Tip: Studios on ground floor, no sea view but private terrace. We stayed in 111A which has a larger than average terrace.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank SuffolkTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We've just returned from a week self catering in Acharavi & we had a wonderful stay at the Filorian Apartments ran by the lovely sisters Oriana & Filina. Our apartment was basic but extremely clean & consisted of a bedroom with balcony which overlooked the gardens & beach, a lounge with 2nd wardrobe/tv, bathroom & they provided some toiletries which was a nice touch, toilet paper provided & a decent hairdryer! Kitchen had all you needed & fridgefreezer, small table, small stove, microwave with grill. The air conditioning & safe was included in the price, so no extra costs, & they made up the beds with clean sheets daily with clean set of towels - & the beds were really comfy!! Free wi-if. The gardens were immaculate as was the pool area, & as you leave the pool you can walk straight out onto the beach which was heaven!! Shower provided at entrance as you walk back in. There's a shop 5 minutes walk up the road, & the Filorian restaurant is next door which is definitely worth visiting as the food is great as well, & Greek night on Mondays! Acharavi itself is a fabulous town, plenty of great places to eat (The Lemon Garden & Pumphouse & Odessey need a mention) & just so chilled out. Kassiopi 15 minutes down the road. Can't wait to visit again in the future.

Room Tip: 226 was lovely, overlooked hotel next door, but also gardens & beach
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elyite888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

This small complex has a lot going for it - a good sized pool, small garden, parking, beach location, and tavernas/bars/local shop within walking distance.

Apartments are spacious and well kept; ours had a modern bathroom with new tiling and a large shower cubicle with sliding screens. There are hairdryers in the bathrooms, and free basic toiletries, including loo roll.

All the staff are exceptionally friendly and welcoming; always with a smile. This is an easy choice for families, couples and groups.

When we came in May it was fairly quiet and we took a bus into Sidari which was a little livelier (18 Euro for a taxi back).

The taverna on the beach is great; all the usual Greek cuisine as well as fish, grills and snacks. And good cocktails :)

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and would happily return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank billieteacup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews