We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
35
9
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
9
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews couples retreat bean bags wet room minutes walk away fresh fruit lovely hotel greek salad loungers batteries guests tavernas shower corfu holiday luxury taxi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

We stood here for one week in October. The staff was really helpful and friendly. The place is located very good and it was renovated in 2018. The pool area is the best part, also the breakfast is very delicious.
3 little things that could be improved: The coffee machine (it did not work so well), the 2nd parking area (it needs asphalt too, otherwise you are always in jeopardy to run over a nail) and the floors in the rooms need vacuum cleaning every day, wiping doesn’t remove hair). All in all very nice stay in a lovely place with warm hospitality. Thank you again :-)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Petra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrandmrswhitecorfu, Manager at Mr & Mrs White Corfu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Petra Z ,
Thank you for the time spent to post this kind review of your recent experience at the Mr.& Mrs.White Corfu Hotel.
All your suggestions are for discussion and we thank you very much because we are getting better with our guests reviews
That is our goal. Always offer high service to our guests
Also thank you for your kind comments on our hotel staff .
We look forward to welcome you back in the near future!
Best Regards,
Nancy Kokotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Very well run hotel just outside the main old village of Acharavi. Would recommend just bed and breakfast option as there are so many good restaurants within 10 minutes walk. Breakfasts are very good; rooms are very comfortable with roomy west-facing balconies. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. Good pool and gardens.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrandmrswhitecorfu, Manager at Mr & Mrs White Corfu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Ian D ,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your review.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we are pleased to learn you had such a lovely time. Thank you also for your compliments towards Mr. & Mrs. White Corfu Hotel team, whom I have shared your feedback with. It is important to have guests like you that make want to reach an even higher level.
We look forward to welcome you back in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
Nancy Kokotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Transfer bus cannot take you to the hotel doors, drop off is in main road and it's a good long walk to reception, we were not made aware of this on booking, not a good start when it's almost 1 in the morning, staff very friendly and eager to place no question about that, however the rooms are very small and basic, the bed was extremely comfortable, but our garden room was overlooking adjoining hotel, and that was very noisy, the ensuite is very small and each time you shower it floods the room and sink area, so returning to the bathroom after your shower means walking through water, there's no way round it. Storage is limited. There is a fridge in the room. Breakfast wasn't great, tinned fruit on offer when fresh fruit is in abundance in Corfu, so not great. Pool area already looking a bit tired.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BRITEGEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrandmrswhitecorfu, Manager at Mr & Mrs White Corfu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear BRITEGEM,
Thank you for taking the time to write this comment. We kindly inform you that our hotel offers only a private taxi service for your transport which is just in front of the hotel door at the time you wish. We also kindly inform you that our hotel is fully renovated and has new furniture inside and outside the rooms as well as in the pool area. No one of our clients complained about the furniture or about the facilities of the rooms equipped in such a way for a comfortable and luxurious stay.
Our hotel offers true calm and relaxing holidays in a climate of safety and comfort.
As well as the staff always with positive mood, smile, courtesy and discretion, offers true Greek hospitality.
Everything is simple and beautiful just like true life.
Once thank you for your time.
Kindest Regards ,
Nancy Kokotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We did a 3 night long weekend over the bank holiday. Nice pool and friendly staff but this hotel is really uncertain about its target clientele. Very nice pool and lawn area but ridiculous furniture. Most of the guests were 40+ and low bean bags don’t suit people over 40.

Rooms were pretty basic and small - certainly not luxury with poor standards of finish (see pictures). It is too quiet for young couples and too inaccessible for older couples. So what is it’s target market? Confused.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RZE30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrandmrswhitecorfu, Manager at Mr & Mrs White Corfu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear RZE30,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us and for sharing your thoughts. kindly note that our hotel after complete renovation has new furniture in all rooms and in the pool area. Generally speaking, all our guests were happy during their stay and never expressed any complaints about the quality of our Services, but instead the pool area was the point where everyone relaxed and enjoyed the hospitality and discreet care by the hotel team.
Our hotel is open to all couples of all ages from all the countries of our planet and it is our honor to welcome them especially when we see how many beautiful moments they share with us.
Once again thank you for your time .
Kindest Regards ,
Nancy Kokotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is wonderful,quite, clean and Nancy(the manager)and all her staff are very friendly and very helpful and accommodating.
The breakfast is everything you need for a good start to the day.
The hotel is just off the main road so very little noise at night.
Rooms are spotlessly cleaned every day.
What ever you ask for the hotel staff will do their best to get it for you.
I don't usually go back to the same hotel twice but this 1 we WILL be coming back to.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrandmrswhitecorfu, Manager at Mr & Mrs White Corfu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Carl D,
We are absolutely delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Mr.& Mrs. White Corfu Hotel . It is also pleasing to know that you found our breakfast and service rendered to be up to your standards. At our hotel, the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is always our first priority.
We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon!
Kindest Regards ,
Nancy Kokotou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews