We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
72
93
32
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
93
32
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area plenty of sunbeds the main road split level white beach corfu town one bedroom apartment an update degree heat nice balcony older people min walk other resorts bars and restaurants end of the season stayed here for a week reception
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

The bad: No WiFi in the room, only in lobby and even then the WiFi is slow and unusable. Beds and pillows hard as ROCKS and it was almost painful to sleep. Breakfast was horrible with little selection and food was bad like the eggs being overcooked etc. Room designs looked like they were from the 90s and the walls were damaged, needs renovating. Room was a few minutes away from lobby and was tiring to walk in the hot weather. You had to pay for small things like the safe and towels which you should definitely not have to do.

The good: Pool was clean and nice, plenty of sun beds and there was shade to sit in.

Overall very disappointing, is definitely NOT a 4 star hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Had a lovely week away. In the company of my brother and sister in law. We booked a one bedroom apartment. Which could accommodate 5. So plenty of room. Great view from the balcony. the rooms were cleaned every day. And what a lovely lady she was that cleaned our room. In fact all the members of staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very plentiful. Which set us up for the day. The town has plenty of restaurants and bars. Supermarkets with all that you might need.the beach is not to far too walk. If you have any trouble walking this may not be the hotel for you. As it is all up hill.

Date of stay: June 2018
2  Thank Freda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Century Resort is a perfect place for people / families to stay , The personell is very very nice ( Dafni ) , The breakfast is fine , The rooms are also fine , Staff whom keep the rooms clean are great ( doing the rooms 6 times per week ) , Some rooms are located in higher grounds and have steps to reach the rooms , this might be a wee bit of a problem for older people . Some rooms have balconies, some view may ahve high tree tops in front . Below the Century Resort the main street is located with many restaurants ( Please try restaurant TA REBETIKA -> AWESOME )

Room tip: Plse ask for a view without high tree tops of needed
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannyd300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this resort for a week with my partner, very good experience I would definitely recommend.

Best points:

Swimming pool - 3separete swimming pools, with the biggest with the maximum of 2,5m deep! Amazing something that is rare in a hotel.

Price - amazing price when comparing with the quality and service

Staff - the staff were very helpful and friendly

Locations - easy to access to the surroundings

Cleaning- daily cleaning and towels change 2 in 2 days

Worst points (the reason for 4* and not 5*)

Breakfast- the takeaway breakfast is shameful, not even a bread with cheese and ham..

Rooms - some renovations would be recommended, and also more materials to cook, such as a chef knife.

Very good I would degenerou come back

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank João C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in the October school holiday which is pretty much the end of the season on Corfu but still had a great stay here. The staff were all really friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel and gardens were very clean and well maintained. The room was cleaned daily and the towels changed most days too....
Breakfast was pretty good and options were varied through the week.
The resort is pretty steep in places but not too bad, I would request a lower room near reception should you have walking impairment. Only thing that could be improved is the pool area which is pretty much surrounded in grass - just a little unhygienic. They could pave an area for sun beds without spoiling the gardens and still have plenty of grass for the kids to play on.....
Handy for shops and restaurants and only a 10/15 min walk to the beach.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Corfu, especially in October as most other resorts on the island are pretty much closed down for the season.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Niall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews