We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
5
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights as we looked around Croatia. Very convenient location to Split. Only a few minutes walk down to the water at the end of the street which leads to some beaches. Private parking is possible. Communication was not an issue since the owner spoke enough English. She told me though, she'd prefer German. She is very warm and accommodating. Room was somewhat small but very clean. She said we might be bothered by mosquitoes, but we didn't have any issues. Breakfasts are excellent. We had plenty to eat with good variety. She made us omelette on the second day. There are some restaurants and a convenient store nearby within a walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 808MikeN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The best place I have been in croatia, Ms.Mila is very warm and the service was excellent we were there in august.!!!
Ms.Mila make us feel at our home, and she is very sincere.The breakfast is big and there is everything from milk to tea fruit and jam croissants and tea. Thanks Mila Hvala lipa

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We went there last year in August. we stayed 2bed room apartment,which equipped everything we need .Our room was on the top floor of the house ,balcony was facing sea,where we enjoyed great view and wonderful breakfast.The lady runs this place was nice and helpful.Beach was very close ,beautiful and water was very clear,but rocky.Only problem was mosquito,but hotel owner gave us plenty of mosquito pads,that was helpful.

When we asked our kids where they wanted to go for a vacation this summer,they said 'Croatia! again!'.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kat056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in July of our trip through Croatia. There is only one major issue that some people may have, most people here do not speak English. Your choices of languages are Croatian, Italian, and German. Luckily for us, I spoke German enough to have good conversations with the owners and get where we needed to go.

The Good: The warmth from the owners. They were great and always helpful. I got a beer upon arrival. Just what I needed. It is near the beach. If you walk down the concrete, there is an area to the left that was more concrete than beach. However, if you take a right, there is plenty of free beach area. Not as nice as the East Coast of the USA - something I think I took for granted way too long - but still very nice nonetheless. Each room came with a balcony. I think a few years ago, one could see the sea very easily. However, with the buildup, it is becoming harder and harder to see. Still very peaceful to relax and read outside. Rooms are small, but comfy and came with A/C.

Conclusion. Rooms were tight. However, it is a B&B, so know this going in. If you have a car, it is free parking and you can stay here and enjoy Split and the surroundings. If you want luxurious accommodations, then go somewhere else. I would take this any day. The next time we come back, Mila is going to cook for us. I cannot wait!

Helpful Hint - when you are driving to find this place, it is near the Hotel Eden. That is where you want to turn. Enjoy it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling_Fiend_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews