We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
27
27
34
17
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
27
34
17
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building deluxe rooms stone baked pizza small hotel bus stop hotel is situated yogurt jacuzzi balcony croatia taxi uber
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Location is good and sea view bedrooms are very comfortable. One of the problems is the food as it is adequate at best. Also the coach parties add extra pressure on the kitchen as they cannot cope with provision of the food and dishes etc. Insufficient staff also.

Room tip: Second floor or above sea view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TJRoders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I am usually easy person. But I have to write a review regarding the price and offer of the hotel San Antonio Podstrana. So it was a walk in. I did not book as usual through pages. They had one room free on "luxury" side- the first row by the beach. The asking price of room was cca.150euros but they gave it for 100euros. But there are important questions you need to settle for such things: you have to have dental kit available in 5star hotel and for 150euros. They didn't. You have to have impecable clean room. They didn't. The quality of sleep shoud be 5star and it wasn't. Breakfast shoud be 5star and it wasn't. Overpriced and not up to tstars hotel. To be immediately removed as 5star hotel. Too small gym. The roof is leaking. Pool not cleaned for ages.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank F3l3y3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

In brief:
Beautiful location and a short taxi ride to stunning Split.
Classic room in Gala annex was clean and comfortable with a good sized balcony.
Receptionists were friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was just ok.
We had pizza one day for lunch....again it was just ok.
Dinner was bland and not what we had hoped for. Strongly recommend having dinner in Split.
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel, but there definitely is room for improvement.
Apart from tea at breakfast it is impossible to get a cup of tea at any other time and no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We stayed in this hotel 1-15 of august 2018 for 2weeks, the first night was not ok, i felt uncomfortable hard breathing and i had to stay at the balcony because of the smell smoke inside the room and the floor carpet was too dusty, i have send email after we booked a deluxeroom and seaview, asking for not smoking room because i have astma and very alergic person, but still got the room that had been smoking and dusty. But next day after i’ve been to the reception we got new room i was a bit happy because i can enjoy the view and breath more comfortable, but in this room one chair at the balcony almost broken and not so comfortable to sit, and i had to requist for vacuum cleanning everyday, because of the half of the floor is carpeted, and the jacuzzi did’nt work, we had been to the reception 2 or 3 times already but there was no body comming to fix it untill we finish our holiday, we did’nt got a chance to enjoy our jacuzzi, but i enjoy the view and swimming the beach in the front of the hotel. If you ask me if i’m comming back again, yes.

Room tip: Best sea views is in the main building.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank prescillav2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Staying 2 nights at San Antonio in Split in Aug 2018. We did our bookings and full payments around two months before arrival. Well presented on the internet with very nice photos and 4 Star rating we were all excited to visit. On arrival at the front desk our expectations took a tumble. If you look up “ misrepresentation” in the dictionary it says : “ see San Antonio”.
We booked and fully pre paid for two luxury sea view rooms. On arrival we were immediately informed that we could only have one luxury room as the other had some “ technical “ problems and was not save to stay in. They only offered a standard room in an seperate building some distance away on the main road. The staff member wasn't very convincing and we immediately realized that the hotel had over booked and were trying to down grade us. This was around 17:00 and there was no manager available to attend to the situation. We were informed to contact the manager the following morning. We then insisted to view the room with the so called “ technical problems” as we knew it didn't exist. Then all the excuses started and eventually we were offered free dinner.

The bathrooms wouldn't pass a 2 star rating. With mildew in the bath and corners. The bath is a “ spa type” . On filling the bath the spa jets started oozing something brown in colour. We opted rather to stand in the bath and shower.
The info sheet in the room invites you to make use of the fully stocked bar fridge. Arriving in the middle of a heatwave that sounded good. On opening the bar fridge how great the dissapointment to find it warm and completely emty. Not even a bottle of water.

The dinner ( offered to us as compensation under pressure) was of very low standard. As a party of 5 and all day on the road we were looking forward to a nice dinner. Yet again a dissapointment . Meals and even deserts were sent back half eaten.

I do not recommend the San Antonio in Split at all. An disgrace to the Croation people.

Room tip: No good rooms
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
1  Thank andresnyman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews