We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern , Spacious apartment, just 2 minutes from...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
aerial view of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
aerial view of the house
shared terrace outside and the grill
view of the house from southwest
apartment balcony
aerial view of the neighbourhood
toilet
bedroom balcony
bedroom balcony
cool bar near the house
sunset view of the house from the south
outside shared terrace
house in the sunset
house view from the south
relaxing  beach nearby
house and the parking lot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Podstrana, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Aik23Belf...
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern , Spacious apartment, just 2 minutes from the beach”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

"Apartments Leon" Podstrana Croatia.
Modern air conditioned apartment. Only 35 minutes from Split.
Podstrana is a coastal district rather than a town with town a centre. However it was perfect for a relaxing sunshine break. The apartments are only a 35 minute local bus journey away from Spit (which costs approx £2 one way). About 45 minutes to the airport in a taxi. (We paid 30 euro each way door to door with a company called Connecto transfers.com who were excellent and I would highly recommend). Omis another bigger town is also a short bus journey away.
The apartments were very clean, comfortable, and our hosts Vinko & Katrina made us very welcome. They responded to all our emails and helped us even before we arrived with local knowledge about transfers and the area etc.
The beach is only two minutes walk away. There are a number of restaurants and bars all within short walking distance maximum 5 minutes, mostly on the sea front. and there are two local shops very close by that sell all the essentials. If you are looking for a relaxing break in modern accommodation and with very helpful hosts, the I would definitely recommend Apartments Leon. If your looking nightlife etc you want to stay closer to Split.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie W
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday, accommodation & location exceeded all our expectations”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was the first holiday that we booked everything direct, flights, accommodation, rental car. On arrival we were met by Vinko and his wife, who provided a very warm welcome and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable including wifi access. The accommodation was very modern, clean and has good facilities, kitchenette electric shower, local shops, restaurants and cash points. Podstrana is a quiet seaside location with good bus service but we would recommend that you hire a car to see all that Croatia can offer. Split is only a 20 minute car drive and would recommend going to Marjan forest to see view from top. Vinko recommended some stunning locations to visit which we did, but also found Omis, Trogir and Sibenik. The Croatian people are very friendly, helpful and speak very good English especially the younger people in the cities & towns. We throughly enjoyed our visit to Croatia and look forward to a return visit in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
thank you very much for such nice words....this only makes us to provide even better service to our guests. It was very nice to meet you and we hope to see you again.... Thanks again, Kate and Vinko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margesimp...
Someret
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have just got back from staying in this lovely apartment and couldn't fault it at all. It was clean and modern and had everything we needed for a week's self catering break.

Vinko and his wife were very welcoming, friendly and helpful with local knowledge. They even surprised us one day with a lovely bowl of salad vegetables from their garden.

The apartment had views to the mountains at the back and the sea (with a few buildings in the way) at the front. The sun came into our bedroom in the mornings. It was less than five minutes to walk to the beach under the underpass. We hired sun beds from a local hotel on the beach. I would recommend wearing shoes to swim as there were urchins which you wouldn't want to stand on and it is stoney not sandy but the sea is so clear and clean and calm as it is almost a lagoon here as it is surrounded by islands.

We ate most nights at Jure Restaurant on the beach and watched the sun setting - amazing. Also it is worth looking out at the stars at night - they are amazing too!!

We took Euros but hardly used them - just for the taxi (pre booked with Vinko) from the airport and a boat trip we did from Split. There are cash machines everywhere and I would recommend getting local currency from there.

Bring your own tea bags as the ones in the supermarket are so weak.

The country is beautiful and the people are friendly we hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey606
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment & a great base for exploring Split”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Vinko & Kate couldn't have been more helpful. They gave us plenty of towels, recommended restaurants, gave us info on transport (ferries/buses/airport transfer) & there is a good selection of leaflets of the local area to get you started. It is a 30min bus ride from the main centre of Split, so it's away from the busy town, but has enough bars & restaurants to walk to locally so you don't need to always go into Split.
The apartments are beautifully clean & equipped with all mod cons e.g dishwasher, air con. The kitchen is well equipped so that you can cook a full meal. Bathroom is modern with a good power shower, bedroom light and airy & we were provided with extra blankets if we got cold. Also with lovely balconies to enjoy eating al
fresco. There is a lovely pebble beach a 2 min walk from the apartment with a few bars and restaurants that sell ice creams too. There are lots of little coves with beaches all the way along the coast. Very tranquil & relaxing.
There is also a good supermarket 5mins walk from the apartment with a deli counter for meats/cheese/bread everything you need (apart from tea bags so don't forget those!). If you are looking for a base to explore Split & the surrounding areas that's away from the hustle & bustle of the main town I would absolutely recommend staying at this gorgeous, friendly apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
Dear Sarah, it was lovely to meet you and Mark....We hope you only bring nice memories from Croatia. We wish you all the best in the future and hopefully we will meet again....
Big thanks from Leon, Kate and Vinko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinM74...
1 review
“Apartment in Podstrana near Split, Croatia.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The apartment was spotlessly clean and well fitted out. The host, Vinko, could not have been more helpful with advice on buses and ferries and places to visit. I could not recommend this venue more. We had a great week. We would visit again next week if we could.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing