We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding hospitality!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Sundeck Garden view on town Split
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Pool Area
Sundeck
Garden view on town Split
Recreation zone
Garden area
Pool area
First floor apartmenMaria" (1st floor) Lounge
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Terrace
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Kitchen
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Bathroom
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Master Bedroom
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Secondary Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Terrace
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Lounge
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Kitchen
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Master Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Secondary Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Podstrana, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Juan T
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Outstanding hospitality! ”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

From the second we arrived we were welcomed by the friendliest guests you can expect. Fantastic view and comfortable accommodations. The villa has three floors which allows for several options depending on the size of your group. The family lives in the ground floor but this does not infringe into your privacy. Very clean. If you can’t do stairs this may not be adequate. They do help with the bags upstairs and took us to the grocery store and showed us around when we got there at no extra charge. AC and wifi work well. The beach is a short 10-15 minute walk down the hill. We had a great time and would definitely recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
Dear Juan,
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay in Villa Maria! It is a great pleasure to hear that you liked our place for your short visit. We all send our sincere regards and extend our wishes for your visit in the near future.
Silvio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent E
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Outstanding Villa and Fantastic Hosts”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We decided to stay at Villa Maria based on the great feedback and were not disappointed. This property was ideal for our group of 10 family members.
Silvio, his brother in law, Joseph and their wider family were superb hosts.
We arrived at the villa just after midday and were greeted with a beautiful lunch, which we enjoyed while sitting in the garden as our rooms were been prepared.
Soon after we settled into the villa Silvio took some of our group on a brief tour of the surrounding area to orientate ourselves. This included a visit to the local supermarket.
Ahead of our stay Silvio also organised a day boat trip around the islands, which I would highly recommend.
Silvio and his family were outstanding hosts who could not do enough and were always on hand to provide tips and/or advice to make our stay more enjoyable. This included providing complimentary fruit baskets, wine and fresh tomatoes from their garden. The family also prepared a bbq dinner later on during our stay.
The villa was perfect for our family group as we could occupy two floors and had plenty of room.
The villa is very well appointed with everything you need. There are great views out to sea and over Podstrana and Split. There are a number of cafes, restaurants and small shops about a 10 minute walk from the villa. Alternatively you can take a bus into Split at the end of the street. There is also a small bakery about 3 minutes walk, which bakes fresh bread and pastries daily.
Silvio, thank you to you and your family for been such amazing hosts. Your hospitality is second to none.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
Dear Brent,
Thank you and your family very much to choosing our Villa Maria and taking your time to share your experience! I am very proud to hear from you that you enjoyed in your stay! Also, it is nice to hear that you were satisfied with a lot of our facilities.
Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the future. You will be welcome here.
Kind regards,
Silvio Sokanovic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Dear William,
It was a true pleasure to read such a good review about your stay in Villa Maria! I am honestly pleased to see that you fully enjoyed and relaxed while on your short break and that Villa Maria was a part of your perfect vacation.
Thank you for your honest recommendation and we will be honored to welcome you back again as our loyal guest.
Sunny greetings from Split,
Silvio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jody P
1 review
“Beautiful villa with a spectacular view!”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed in this villa over looking the city of Split and it was a beautiful! The villa itself is very nice, spacious and clean!! The owners were so generous and helpful. We arrived to a basket of fruit and a bottle of wine. After a half hour, they presented a beautiful traditional Croatia lunch on the patio area. We enjoyed the pool and traditional bbq. I would not hesitate to recommend this villa for a Split vacation. Thank you so much Josip, Silvio and Maria for making us feel so welcome -your hospitality was incredible!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Dear Jody,

Thank you for your recent stay at our beautiful Villa Maria and for your kind review. It makes us happy to read that we managed to fulfill your expectations and that you had nice stay. Thank you for recommending us and for your nice words about our house. We look forward to your next stay and we send you our best regards.
Sincerely,
Silvio Sokanovic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Dear Debbyjm,

Thank you for sharing your lovely review with us and for choosing our Villa Maria for your stay! We are proud to read all your comments and makes us happy that you found everything you need and enjoyed your stay. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best wishes to all of you,
Silvio Sokanovic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing