We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Girls holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Sundeck Garden view on town Split
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Pool Area
Sundeck
Garden view on town Split
Recreation zone
Garden area
Pool area
First floor apartmenMaria" (1st floor) Lounge
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Terrace
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Kitchen
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Bathroom
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Master Bedroom
Resident unit 'Maria' (1st floor) Secondary Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Terrace
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Lounge
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Kitchen
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Master Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Secondary Bedroom
Penthouse unit 'Lucia' (Top floor) Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Podstrana, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
FJD22
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girls holiday ”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The villa is stunning, the views are amazing and such wonderful hosts! What more could you ask for! All 7 of us will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying at Villa Maria and taking the time to give us your feedback. I am delighted that you found our Villa beautiful and enjoyed the view. We look forward to a chance of welcoming you back again and sending you our warm regards.
Sincerely,
Silvio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomOwen99
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Six stars! Lovely villa and exceptional service.”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What an absolutely fantastic stay! We visited for four days as a group of 10 guys. The villa had everything we could ask for but what really made the difference is the excellent service we had from Silvio, Joseph and the team. We were met on arrival with a tour of the property, drinks and lunch. Joseph then came with us in a car to show us the local amenities, parking and shopping locations and the best restaurants. He even came with us to the supermarket to help translate! When we needed a taxi to get in to Split, Joseph sorted everything for us – arranging transport in to the centre at the time we needed. He was always available at any time of day and is a really friendly guy, making polite conversation and giving us local tips.

The villa is in a quiet residential area and is not for you if you are going to be singing in the garden at 1AM but for us it was perfect; we had a barbecue, enough seating inside and out, and FANTASTIC views. The pool and lounger area are big enough and all is right outside the flat. The bedrooms have good air conditioning and there are two kitchens with everything we could have needed.

Check in and out was flexible and the villa has all towels and bedding that you could need.

I couldn’t recommend the villa more (it’s great value for money too!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2018
Dear Tom,
It was such a delight to read that you truly enjoyed your vacation with us
and choose our villa for your stay!
Your words give us a true joy and spark to continue delivering that extra care and service, which distinguishes us from others.
Our mission is to make memorable moments for you, our dear guests, and when we get such a nice impression, this is our greatest achievement and all your words will be shared with everybody who wants to come in our place.
Also, thank you for recommending us further, and we hope we will have a chance to welcome you again here at Villa Maria.
Sincerely,
Silvio Sokanović
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneGBen...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful!”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This place is a true gem. From the start, our host, Silvio, was extremely prompt in his communications. He did his best to help us in planning our trip and to make us feel welcome even before we stepped foot in Croatia. The house itself is very clean and well presented, with a whole host of facilities that I really wish we had had the time to enjoy more fully. It includes a pool, a trampoline, ball games, even a sauna. However, it was the thoughtfulness and hospitality extended by the family that really distinguishes it. We were welcomed with drinks and yummy homemade snacks and really all the concierge services (thanks to Joseph) that you would only have expected from a 5 star hotel. In the words of my seven year old son, "This place was wonderful... If you can get the time to go to Croatia , and you go to Split then you must check this house out. This place has everything. You can eat stuff drink wine and juice plus you can't forget the salami. This is like the best house ever!!!!!!"

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Dear Shane,

We are all at Villa Maria honored with your kind words about our Villa and especially how you describe our hospitality.

Your tips are wonderful for anyone looking to stay at Villa Maria.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and would definitely like to host you again!

Looking forward seeing you again!
Silvio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
1 review
“Fantastic Villa- couldn't recommend more highly!!”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We visited Villa Maria or a work offsite and couldn't be more impressed with the facilities and the hospitality!
There was plenty of room for the 7 of us to have our own bedrooms across the three apartments, and plenty of recreational areas as well.
The facilities were all of the highest standard and our hosts went above and beyond to help us!
Location wise, the views were beautiful and we were only a short drive away from Split, it was nice not to be in the centre of it. We are all hoping to bring our families back to Villa Maria!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Dear Charlotte,

Thank you very much for such nice words about our Villa Maria! I am really happy that you had so nice stay with us and it would be my great pleasure to host you again. I am especially glad that you recognized our hospitality because we are doing all the best to provide the best possible service and keeping our guests satisfied.
Thank you one more time, and looking forward to seeing you soon again.
Silvio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie P
San Francisco, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ideal Villa and Hosts”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Seven couples stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of our 9 day Croatian trip. The Villa was wonderful - very spacious, clean, and perfect setting. The host family went above and beyond for us. We had them cater a Croatian dinner one night and provide breakfast each day. Delicious. We also had them arrange a tour to KRKA Falls and transportation to/from Split (about a 20 minute drive into Split) during our stay.
The host family sincerely wanted us to have a great time and tried to anticipate everything. If you have an opportunity to book this Villa, I highly recommend you do so.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Dear Laurie P,

Thank you very much for your generous review, which makes me and my family very proud.
We are all so delighted that you enjoyed in our Villa Maria. Moreover, we
are grateful to you for sharing your positive experience of your stay with all of our future guests.
Positive reviews like yours are of paramount importance to us, as they are a thrusting force to all of us, making us inspired to surpass guests expectations day after day.

Looking forward to your next visit, with sincere regards,
Silvio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing