We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun!”
other travellers have booked this property
wiew of villa Grazia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
wiew of villa Grazia
a wiew of bay of Naples garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
wiew of villa Grazia
a wiew of bay of Naples
garden
garden
garden
garden
a wiew of vesuvio
bed room
living room, with sofa bed and kitchen
a prospect of living with terrace on garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ercolano, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Michael K
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Quirky, but not as convenient as it might be”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Quite hard to review this property, but I'll be as fair as I can. It has several plus points: it is very convenient for Herculaneum, Pompeii and Vesuvius, so if that is why you have come, you will appreciate it. It is well decorated and the rooms are a good size. You have the use of a pleasant Mediterranean garden. The description for the property is accurate and it looks as in the pictures. However, there are several downsides that prevent it from being a 5* or even 4* rental.. First, its location, while convenient for Vesuvius, puts it in a strange area of very steep, very narrow roads. It's a kind of village, but not an attractive one. Don't bring your BMW or an SUV, you won't get it into the access road or the parking. Secondly, there is no kettle, quite a lack from an English perspective. Thirdly, the air conditioning in the downstairs part of the accommodation was not functioning during our stay. Although Vincenzo promised to get an electrician in, this never happened. The weather was extremely hot, so we could have done with it. Fourthly, as described in the blurb, the accommodation is on two floors, not necessarily a bad thing, except that you have to pass through the central area of the house to get from one to the other and lock and unlock two steel doors. The bathroom is accessed via one of the bedrooms. Finally; how tolerant are you of barking dogs? However, we did settle into it and the accommodation has a kind of quirky charm, and there is a quirky restaurant a short walk away,Cantina Dante (reviewed elsewhere).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun!”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was a nice, big apartment. It was 25 minutes from Pompeii and 15 minutes from Herculaneum. The downside was that the kitchen and one of the bathrooms was downstairs. Lots of room. Lovely garden. Private parking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thanks Laura
Hope to have you in future!
Best reg
Vincenzo and Jelena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatiaNati...
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“:)”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hosts were very nice and friendly people. Place was not very central but for visiting Vesuvius is one of the best. Far away from well known Amalfi coast, it takes about 30-40 to Sorrento by car . Apartment is very comfort, clean, recently renovated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onclegrig...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to explore Napoli area and the Campania province”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife, 2 daughters and I stayed last month 11 nights at this apartment in Ercolano, a suburb of Napoli. It is located within the owner’s family property. In our view, this has the advantage of getting any issued resolved more quickly (it has not been the case for us) and provides a much closer contact with people than in a hotel or multi dwelling building (a good way to learn about people living in other countries). The apartment is about 5 minutes from the A3 highway. A GPS had been very helpful to find to quickly find the location, a must when you’re traveling to an area you do not know. There is a good size grocery only a few minutes by car (MD Discount on Via Sacerdote Cozzolino Benedetto (106) in Ercolano) and a typical very good pizzeria close to the grocery (Il Piennolo D’oro, also on Via Sacerdote Benedetto Cozzolino (102)).
Vincenzo, our host, and his family, made us feel at home. He, and his father, also helped us get the most of our exploration of Napoli area (Pompei, Mount Vesuvio, Ercolano, etc.), the Amalfi Coast, as well as Paestum further south. They had insights you can’t get in touristic books. As a bonus, their warmth and genuine interest in the many discussions we had will be remembered. The apartment was clean with 2 large bedrooms and a huge room including a well equipped kitchen, dining area and family room area with an adjacent bathroom with shower. Each bedroom had its own balcony. On one balcony, there is a washing machine and a clothes line. There is also a bathroom with a shower accessible from one of the bedrooms. The huge room had a lot of windows letting us enjoy the view of a lovely terrace. We had access to this terrace where we could eat or just relax. We were also able to use the BBQ. Vincenzo’s mother is growing herbs she offered to us in making our meals. The bedrooms and the other large room were on 2 different levels, needing to lock when leaving it. But, it did not bother us as we did not spend our vacation in the bedroom and spent most of the time in the large room downstairs when not exploring the area. If you have a car (a must to really fully explore the area), you can park it securely inside the property. Despite someone else comment, although we were staying in the owner’s property, they were very respectful of our intimacy. This is definitely a place to consider if you plan to visit Napoli (for the location and the people).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, and most importantly the persons
Liked least: Nothing really! Even having bedroom and kitchen/dining room on separe floors was not an issue
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore75...
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing