We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Country park

Me and my husband love walking I the country park at least once a week (something more),it... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
290wendis
via mobile
A random visit to the park

After not visiting the Dare Valley Country park for a few years, I and my girlfriend decided to... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
Ambulanceboi
,
Aberdare, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 150 reviews
  
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
97
39
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
39
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site dog walkers fantastic views an adventure beautiful countryside fresh air bite to eat riding school camping facilities couple of nights watch the world last weekend lovely cup of coffee children play natural beauty restaurant serving walking trails
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Thisnsite was lovely. Arrived on a Friday for 2 nights camping with 4 children. The site was clean with plenty of space to pitch lots of.tens near the electric hook ups. Site was quite and most of the people camping were respectful and turned their music off at a reasonable price. The toilets and showers were clean and we'll kept.
Can't wait to go back.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank clairehamilton1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Accommodation Director at Dare Valley Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thanks for your lovely review please come back and see us anytime. Dare Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

A good country park some nice walks but beware there are a few lazy dog walkers that don't clean up after their pet's

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The Dare Valley Park is the place to visit for a tranquil stroll, energetic mountain walk, run or bike ride. Fun for all the family with the adventure playground and the cafe facilities.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank RhianGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Accommodation Director at Dare Valley Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for your amazing review, come back anytime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Booked a couple of nights at the visitors centre, received a warm welcome especially as we had taken our daughter and grandchildren last minute and were welcomed. The room was spacious, room for 6 of us. Main bed and bunk beds were comfortable. Only downside were the sofa-bed and put up bed weren't very comfortable. There was tea and coffee available in the room but could have done with more milk portions. Apart from minor things, it was a great central meeting point for our family in the area. Will be booking there again when we visit the area in the future. Would recommend staying here as a central base for visiting the area.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank kevinhX7442UN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, Accommodation Director at Dare Valley Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

A lovely place for a nice relaxing walk. Dogfriendly cafe with exceptional service and very reasonable prices.
They are also a hotel and camping site. Great place. I’m lucky to have it on my doorstep.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Brodiejaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews