We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Sunday morning walk

A good place to visit and take a walk,you can stay on the flat and walk around the pond,or you can... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Brent501
,
Aberdare, United Kingdom
via mobile
Country park

Me and my husband love walking I the country park at least once a week (something more),it... read more

Reviewed 2 December 2018
290wendis
via mobile
Read all 151 reviews
  
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
97
40
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
40
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site dog walkers fantastic views an adventure beautiful countryside bite to eat riding school camping facilities couple of nights watch the world last weekend lovely cup of coffee children play restaurant serving walking trails great place to go regular basis
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely country park with some great walks. Some beautiful views at the top overlooking the aberdare valley.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank ajenkins593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Lovely place, cafe on site, we have never used this but busy every time we have visited. We walk the dogs there, we live 20 minutes away, our dogs love it there so worth the drive. Woodland paths and disused railways, all tarmacked so good if you need that type of firm footing. Good free parking. There's a caravan park, pony trekking and lakes, never seen anyone fishing so don't know if they are stocked. Picnic area if that's what you want.

Lots of industrial interest of the area. With lots of king memorabilia and heavy machinery laying about from a bygone age.

Worth a visit even if its just for a walk.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Kwieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

The Dare Valley is a little gem. If you don't know the area you will never find it, so here is the post code CF44 8AQ. One of the pleasures of walking along a river is the sound of water cascading over the rocks and falls. There is plenty of water this time of year (November). For those who enjoy feeding the ducks take some duck food. There are two good size ponds where the ducks swim and feed. We probably spent an hour walking the river path. For the more adventurous you can walk along the mountain ridge (yellow route on map). We will be waiting for an improvement in the weather before trying that. With plenty of parking and an excellent cafe, a ground bean coffee is the perfect way to end the day, that is if coffee is for you. A bonus the prices are very reasonable.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Llewelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Always enjoy visiting with my family. More peaceful than the aberdare park, so good for relaxing. Has a small camp site with onsite facilities.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank DlouiseD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This is a wonderful walk just 5 minutes drive from the centre of Aberdare. Where you can walk around the lake and also for the more adventurous walk up the mountains. There is children play area at hand and also a cafeteria to feed your hunger.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank war47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews