We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
17
11
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedsisabelmaxdryerheatingaccommodationbathroomguestsroomsslopes
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017

1. Location is near-perfect. One can easily drive from E-14. Several rooms have a pleasing view of the Åresjön and the mountains beyond it. There are total 4 parking slots. From Åre torg, which has MAX and other eateries/restaurants nearby, is around 2km by car, shorter if one walks. Note that the B&B is located at a height as compared to the road and the Åre town
2. The hosts are efficient, welcoming and lively. Helen/Elin(my formal apologies, if I have messed the name, I ain't good at remembering first names) and Isabel made our stay memorable. They greet all the guests on their first breakfast. In case you have any challenges or needs, they are always available. We received a small Christmas gift when we checked-out, I appreciate the gesture
3. The twin-bed rooms are compact, at least the ones in which we stayed, facing the Åresjön. The only challenge I faced was that I couldn't find the knob to adjust the heater's warming, this often led us feeling a bit suffocated. There is a cozy rest area on the second level of each house(the B&B has two, adjoining houses) with a TV and a couch.
4. There is a microwave, basic crockery, a water heating machine for coffee/tea and items like chips, toothbrush, toothpaste etc.(you need to buy these separately but can use them right away). I wished that there was an electric stove or something. A machine and dryer is available in every house.

To summarize, it's a reliable, commendable and value-for-money accommodation in Åre.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the second level AND facing the Åresjön. This face is the same where parking slots are situated
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beingkinetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Åre Bed&Breakfast is the perfect place to stay if you want a good accommodation to a good price, it is really value for your money. The staff is really service minded and friendly. The location is just by the slopes and you can easily walk to the town center. It is also perfect if you are traveling with your dog, the rooms are on ground level.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

It's a cosey little place whit comfortable beds and a quick walk from town and train/buss station. Bathrooms where nice and clean and it's maximum 3 rooms per bathroom. Good but a bit simple breakfast. Nice weave from the room out towards the lake and mountain's. Really friendly and helpful owners that welcomes you whit an big smile. I also was offered an packed breakfast since I had to leave early the last day.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Stayed for 2 nights Dec 2015. Lovely room - not large, but cosy and comfortable for a couple. No ensuite. Warm, friendly service and good continental breakfast. Good value compared to the hotels. Bit of a trek from the nearest lift in the early season but if the lift at Tott Hotel was open it would be a bit better - still a few mins walk away lugging skis. It's also a bit of a shame that there isn't a little more communal space - there is a TV area with sofa but with only two of us we took over the whole area, so it's fine for couples who are happy to stay in their rooms but not so good for groups. Self-catered one night after a long day on the slopes using the communal microwave/kettle and cutlery, but it wasn't ideal!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stayed here as it was a cheaper option than the other available places and we had read reviews about the excellent breakfast too - We wanted to be close to the slopes and this place was perfect!

Isabelle was a fantastic host, who made sure we were well looked after, answered any questions and accommodated our late departure needs... along with providing that excellent breakfast we'd read about!

A 5 minute walk to the ski hire and ski lift, a 10 minute walk (max,) in to town and 5 minutes to the ski bus if needed. As this was a little further out, we found it perfect and quiet, especially as our stay was over New Year. We had no issues with a shared bathroom and the communal social areas were a lovely way to meet others or just spend some time playing cards on a cosy sofa.

We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ScrumRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews