We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
17
11
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedsisabelmaxdryerheatingaccommodationbathroomguestsroomsslopes
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

It's a cosey little place whit comfortable beds and a quick walk from town and train/buss station. Bathrooms where nice and clean and it's maximum 3 rooms per bathroom. Good but a bit simple breakfast. Nice weave from the room out towards the lake and mountain's. Really friendly and helpful owners that welcomes you whit an big smile. I also was offered an packed breakfast since I had to leave early the last day.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Stayed for 2 nights Dec 2015. Lovely room - not large, but cosy and comfortable for a couple. No ensuite. Warm, friendly service and good continental breakfast. Good value compared to the hotels. Bit of a trek from the nearest lift in the early season but if the lift at Tott Hotel was open it would be a bit better - still a few mins walk away lugging skis. It's also a bit of a shame that there isn't a little more communal space - there is a TV area with sofa but with only two of us we took over the whole area, so it's fine for couples who are happy to stay in their rooms but not so good for groups. Self-catered one night after a long day on the slopes using the communal microwave/kettle and cutlery, but it wasn't ideal!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stayed here as it was a cheaper option than the other available places and we had read reviews about the excellent breakfast too - We wanted to be close to the slopes and this place was perfect!

Isabelle was a fantastic host, who made sure we were well looked after, answered any questions and accommodated our late departure needs... along with providing that excellent breakfast we'd read about!

A 5 minute walk to the ski hire and ski lift, a 10 minute walk (max,) in to town and 5 minutes to the ski bus if needed. As this was a little further out, we found it perfect and quiet, especially as our stay was over New Year. We had no issues with a shared bathroom and the communal social areas were a lovely way to meet others or just spend some time playing cards on a cosy sofa.

We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ScrumRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Isabelle and Isa run this B & B. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The public area 's are cosy. A lot of extra 's like dryer, washing machine, hairdryer. Breakfast is very nice. Isabelle and Isa are doing their utmost to make you feel at home in an very relaxing atmosphere.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Els H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at Åre B&B, the room was lovely and the common areas are clean and tastefully furnished. The owner operator is very friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast buffet is excellent, way more selection than I expected from a Bed and Breakfast.
The views from the breakfast room are fantastic.
The location is good, a five minute walk from the town square, a great spot. We visited in summer over a hot couple of days and the room was quite warm, and it got a bit noisy in the morning as our room was next to the reception and directly below the breakfast room with its creaky floor, so sleep ins are not recommended.
I would definitely recommend staying here, it's cosy, homely, clean and comfortable.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Malin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews