We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic day on Bruce Anchor”

Bruce Anchor Cruises
Ranked #2 of 9 Tours in Tobermory
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Thank you to Bruce Anchor for an amazing vacation. I had my whole family (15 people) in Tobermory from Montreal and everyone enjoyed a perfect day. Every detail was taken care of. Libby booked our tickets and provided the best advise to book ahead and what boat to take. Paul picked us up on the shuttle bus from the free parking and got us to the boat. Travis from the boat crew was very informative. The boats are clean and very new. Loved the entire day! Thank you Bruce Anchor for making our family vacation such a great memory for our family.

Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent R, Project Coordinator at Bruce Anchor Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

How nice that you became acquainted with our staff! It's an amazing experience and we are happy that we were part of yours!
Thank you for including Bruce Anchor Cruises in your family vacation :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Bruce Anchor Cruises
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Staff... was kind and considerate .... I enjoyed all the facts of this lovely area.... would recommend.... tour
Well done !

Thank ratzoconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent R, Project Coordinator at Bruce Anchor Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for this review!
We take great pride in our service and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed it :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Took a cruise to Flowerpot Island during Canada Day weekend - probably was our first mistake. The boat seemed a bit older, didn't feel very clean, and was absolutely packed. I know these cruises need to pack on a lot of people to make money, but it felt very crowded. Because of the loud crowds, the people providing information about the shipwrecks and the marine area were drowned out, and eventually gave up. Getting back was very unorganized, and the boat left late.

2  Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent R, Project Coordinator at Bruce Anchor Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

It is unfortunate that the large demand on a long weekend in Tobermory caused you to feel this way about your cruise.
However, there is only one dock at Beachy Cove, our drop off location on Flowerpot. This dock can only accommodate one boat at a time. There are approximately 10 boats running in and out of Flowerpot Island daily at peak times. Similar to busy airports, this requires us to wait for clearance before we are allowed to use the docking facility. We can reassure you that this is not a deficiency with our company's operation. Flowerpot Island is one of the most popular icon that is owned and equally shared by all Canadians. As this year is Canada's 150th anniversary, and free admission is being given to all who visit Flowerpot Island, this results in a high demand and forces all of us to use extra patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This is a must do when in Tobermory. They take you to see a minimum of two shipwrecks on the way to Flower Pot Island. Staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. Small dogs are permitted on some boats if you ask in advance.

Thank Steph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent R, Project Coordinator at Bruce Anchor Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

This is a nice review to read! Thank you for submitting it!
Happy to hear you had a great time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We had a great day taking the Evolution boat over to Flower Pot Island. The boat was clean and the staff was so friendly and provided some great history about the area. I loved that we could see the shipwrecks over the side of the boat. We enjoyed hiking on the Island and we took the advise of a helpful ticket agent (Libbie) who told us what to see on the Island and some other fun spots to visit in Tobermory. We will definitely be back next year.

Thank SuperFunGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent R, Project Coordinator at Bruce Anchor Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

The Evolution is an amazing vessel and we are proud of our staff for showing you a good time! Thank you for sharing this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bruce Anchor Cruises also viewed

Tobermory, Bruce County
Tobermory, Bruce County
 

Been to Bruce Anchor Cruises? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing