We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!”

Bootlegger's Cove Pub
Ranked #7 of 23 Restaurants in Tobermory
Cuisines: Canadian
Description: Bootleggers Cove Pub is currently under renovations. Thank you for your patience while we make some wonderful upgrades! See you when we are open!
Restaurant details
Description: Bootleggers Cove Pub is currently under renovations. Thank you for your patience while we make some wonderful upgrades! See you when we are open!
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Food was classic pub style food. If you’re lucky enough to get patio seating it’s AMAZING!! Beautiful deck out back overlooking little tub harbour. Service was super friendly and it’s a short walk to the lighthouse after dinner.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank medtechguy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a spot to have dinner for the Thanksgiving long weekend in Tobermory and came across Bootleggers. After looking at the reviews we opted to give it a try and the reviews were not wrong!

It just so happens we ate there on their first al night prior to closing for the season so food options were limited but still extremely good with courteous and quick service which you wouldn't expect being as it was their last shift until May.

We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Absolutely the best ribs we've ever had in a restaurant. The service was so friendly and helpful. We had the key lime cheese cake for dessert - best ever. We're coming back here again!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The food was very much pub grub and was ok. The service was friendly and efficient. The main reason to visit Bootleggers Cove is the late catch and the view, which a beautiful and make the visit worthwhile.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 461philg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

By far, we have found this restaurant to be the best in Tobermory. The service is efficient, the restaurant is clean, and the food is delicious. My husband and I like to sit on the outside patio overlooking the marina.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank filomenak915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bootlegger's Cove Pub also viewed

 
Tobermory, Bruce County
Tobermory, Bruce County
 

Been to Bootlegger's Cove Pub? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing