We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stone Castle Villa- Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stone Castle Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Marathon, East Attica Region, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Kathy A
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stone Castle Villa- Fabulous”
Reviewed 17 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019
2
people found this review helpful

Our family stay stayed at this magnificent home for a week for our daughter’s wedding at the nearby beach with the reception at the common pool area.... absolutely lovely! Michael was there to meet us and provide the home details. His welcome was so warm, inviting and made us feel like family.... coming home! His welcome will forever be one of those moments where you feel a real connection to the person, the culture and the country. The home itself if full of Greek character and grace. Exquisitely decorated and everything you need is there for a very memorable holiday. No words to fully express the beauty of the greece coastline and this magnificent home. Communication was immediate and Michael went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect providing wonderful places to eat, obtain necessities and beautiful places to visit. Views from virtually every area of the very spacious home were unbelievable. Very romantic with many areas to hide away and enjoy the serenity (from the family that joined for the entire honeymoon lol). While away from the hustle bustle of Athens, it was still close enough to the major sites for day trips though we did not want to leave this home. This was the perfect place and completely exceeded our expectations from the very moment we arrived. We have been fortunate with all of our HomeAway/Airbnb stays but Michael’s home and hospitality is by far the best we have ever encountered. Highly recommend you book now! We are planning another trip back to Michael’s home and we just got home yesterday! Thank you Michael for a perfect wedding and Greek holiday!!
Forever Grateful, Kathy

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2019
Kathy, I can not thank you enough for all your nice words for the hospitality and the villa itself. Your descriptions could not be more inviting and your great attitude is in every word. I am happy you enjoyed your holidays in Stone Castle Villa and you keep nice memories. I look forward to welcome you back and your great family!
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
יוסי ב
1 review
“We all agreed that this is an exceptional site for a wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 10 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

We enjoyed our vacation at the stone castle in the marathon of Greece. The castle is very suitable for hosting a group of families or friends. We were a group of 6 couples and all, without exception, enjoyed all the ingredients that make up a wonderful vacation.
The location is great and the view is amazing. The rooms are spacious and the public areas within the castle and the courtyard allow social activity and are designed to the smallest detail. The castle has everything that there is any chance of needing and decorative items that contribute to a wonderful home atmosphere.
Last but not least, the owner of this house is a pleasant and kind person who does everything possible to give a pleasant feeling and to give an answer to every question and request.
We strongly recommend to individual couples, for extended families and groups of friends to have a vacation in the Stone Castle.

Yossi

Date of stay: November 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CR018
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 stars are not enough”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I agree with previous reviews that the photos do not show how good this property is. The villa is spectacular and very spacious. The views cannot be beaten. Michael is the best host I have ever come across, keeping in touch to ensure that everything was ok and we didn't need anything, very quick to respond if we had a query and even happily arranging taxis for us if we wanted to go out.
Our group of 15 did not have a hire car and this was a mistake on our part. I would advise any future guests to hire a car.
I cannot recommend this property highly enough and I know that other members of our party have already recommended it to friends.

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffreyB...
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“You will all want to be "King" of this castle.”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the time that we first contacted the owner,Michael, the whole booking and holiday experience was excellent. He is helpful in every respect and only too willing to please to make your holiday just the best. The Villa was built during 1999 and required a very very small amount of tlc. Overall it was a brilliant home for our family of 16 and we didn't want for anything. The villa is as shown in the pictures and the sun set and sun rise everyday over the Agean was spectacular. The bright moon shon a path over the sea to the villa. Very Romantic.
You will need a car and suggest that you obtain it from Athens Airport. Find out the deposit excess before you book or you might have difficulty at collection. Photograph the car especially any damage before you leave. It will cost you if you don't.
Small shop near villa for essentials only. It is about a 40 minute drive to the nearest supermarkets.
The best beaches are about one and a half miles away and have tavernas and sun beds. The best beach is sandy and shallow for some distance out.
A visit to Athens is a must to visit The Acropolis. People stood on the same spot as you will some 5000 years BC. Gives you a bit of a strange feeling. The views over Athens are amazing. We drove part way to a metro station. The train will take you straight to the city centre. Michael will give you full details if you ask him.
Would I recommend this villa again ? Most certainly.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you Geoff, it was a pleasure to have you and your great family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalden c
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with amazing view”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a wonderful stay.
The house is big comfortable and very clean.
Thank you very much Mr Michalis.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.