We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place in the hills above Orgiva”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Casa de las Flores (Casita Rosa), showing Orgiva & the Sierra de Lujar.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Casa de las Flores (Casita Rosa), showing Orgiva & the Sierra de Lujar.
View Across Shared Pool (8 x 4) to the South & Sierra de Lujar. Entrance to our casita, Casa Rosa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
View from Casa de las Flores (Casita Rosa), showing Orgiva & the Sierra de Lujar.
View Across Shared Pool (8 x 4) to the South & Sierra de Lujar.
Entrance to our casita, Casa Rosa.
View on Entering Casa Rosa.  Steps to Bed 3 & Second Bathroom.
Casa Rosa Dining Area & Open Fireplace.
Casa Rosa Entrance Door, Leading to Huge South Facing Terrace with Views to Orgiva & Sierra Lujar.
Casa Rosa Lounge Viewed from Dining Area.  Door to Bedroom 2 with Twin Beds.
Casa Rosa Comfortable Lounge.
Morroccon Style Mirror & Sofa in Casa Rosa Lounge viewed from Master Bedroom.
Rustic Chandeliers in Casa Rosa.
The kitchen area in Casa Rosa.
The kitchen area in Casa Rosa.
View looking out onto the large south facing terrace of Casa Rosa.
Casa Rosa huge terrace with spectacular views to Orgiva, Sierra Lugar, gorge &am
Super King Bed in Casa Rosa Master Bedroom.
Large Wardrobe in Casa Rosa Master Bedroom.
Single Bed in Casa Rosa Master Bedroom.
Casa Rosa Second Bedroom.  Twin Beds & Wardrobe.
View to the South from Casa Rosa's twin room.
Casa Rosa Bedroom 3.
Double Bed in Casa Rosa 3rd Bedroom.
Bathroom is Adjacent to Casa Rosa 3rd Bedroom.
Shower room.  There is also a bathroom in Casa Rosa.
Vanity unit in the lovely second bathroom in Casa Rosa.
Vanity Unit in Casa Rosa Bathroom.
The lovely second bathroom in Casa Rosa.
View to Shared Pool (8 x 4) from Casa Rosa Private Access.
Pool & Surrounding Countryside with Rio Chico Below.
Side view of Casa Rosa, which is the lower section of the cortijo.
Casa Rosa Floor plan.
The Beach at Salobrena only 35min's Drive.
The Famous Alhambra Palace in Granada only 45min's Drive.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Orgiva, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
767Paul
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place in the hills above Orgiva”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We rented this place to relax for a week at the beginning of our holiday. It's about 2 miles up the hill from Orgiva. Casa Rosa was well equipped and air conditioned, with a fantastic outside dining area with views over the valley. The pool is small but nice, again with fantastic views. We had a great week, visting both the Alpujarras villages higher in the hills and the coast, which is about a 45 min drive away.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Hi Paul, thanks for the lovely review, we're glad you had a good time.
We just wanted to mention for anyone reading this review that the swimming pool is 8 x 4 meters, as stated on our advertising.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie S
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place and lovely people!”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great time at Casa Rosa. We went to Granada, up into the Sierra Nevada mountains and down to the sea - just what we wanted from a holiday! The Villa was very well set up and clean and spacious - perfect for us (inc. 2 teenage boys) and the pool was wonderful! Nick and Pauline were very friendly and we would definitely recommend a stay here!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent views!!”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We recently stayed at Casa Rosa during our trip around Southern Spain. We were more than happy with the accommodation. Pauline and Nick were very welcoming hosts. Casa Rosa itself was comfortable, clean and most impressively had magnificent views over the valley and surrounding mountains. The huge deck area off the living room, near the pool, was a great location for a BBQ. We were able to use Casa Rosa as a base to explore the Sierra Nevada, Alpajurras and Granada. We would recommend Casa Rosa to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise R
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have just come back from what we hope was the first of many future stays at Casa de las Flores. We stayed in Casa Rosa which is a very spacious, clean and typically Spanish casita, with all the necessary items to make it a home from home. The good sized pool was an added bonus, essential in the heat which we had in the first week to 10 days of our holiday. Although the warm breeze from the mountains made the heat much more bearable than the temperature made it seem. We visited several of the local white villages, each with their own special charm. Lanjarón where the famous water flows freely from several springs situated around the village, Pampaneira which was particularly attractive, Capileira and Trevelez, the highest village in La Alpujarra, foothills of the Sierra Nevada. The property overlooks the town of Orgiva, with amazing views from both terraces, of the mountains and the town. Also beautiful at night, with the lights from Orgiva twinkling. The pictures of the surrounding mountains do not do it justice!
It is a perfect base, whether you want to just relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings, or go further afield to Granada, or one of the local beaches. Salobreña is particularly interesting with its castle, as well as being the nearest beach, about 35 minutes' drive.
The owners, Nick and Pauline are the friendliest hosts one could wish for. Nothing is too much trouble for them, and they made us feel extremely welcome.
We look forward to visitng again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baba C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2018
Cher "Baba" et famille, merci beaucoup pour la merveilleuse critique. Nous nous souviendrons toujours de vous tous et des merveilleux moments que nous avons passés ensemble pendant votre séjour l'année dernière. Nous espérons beaucoup que vous reviendrez. Nos meilleurs voeux, Pauline et Nick

Dear "Baba" and family, thank you so much for the wonderful review. We will always remember you all and the wonderful times we spent together during your stay last year. We are very much hoping you will come again. Our very best wishes, Pauline and Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing