We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic short break”
Review of Taray Botanico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Taray Botanico
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Orgiva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2016

This is a small hotel with a very rustic and authentic feel about it. Yes, the room could have done with little updating, but for me this actually added to the charm. It is set in beautiful gardens a couple of miles outside Orgiva, which I walked to each day.

The staff were very welcoming and courteous, the room cleaned daily, an the restaurant out of this world. The food, ambience and staff were top notch.

The only thing I would change, is not allow kids of lunchtime restaurant visitors to play in the gardens. Most of the time it was the tranquil break I was seeking, but on both Saturday and Sunday lunchtimes, families with kids came to lunch, after which the kids ran around the grounds, climbing trees, screaming and squealing. Perhaps the area next to the restaurant could be screened off for lunchtime visitors, and they are now allowed in the main gardens?

I hope to return there for a longer stay. Thank you everyone at Taray Bontanica for making my 5 day stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: I had a room with a roof terrace, which was private, and i'd choose one of these again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susanpiptinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2016

Lovely location, surrounded by mountains, decent rooms although not luxury, beautiful grounds and very good food. Let down by the fact that they allow some staff and locals to smoke in the bar - as it's open plan the smell drifts into the restaurant and games room, not great if you're there with kids as we were.

Room Tip: All rooms similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

This is a very pleasant hotel situated in a glorious part of the Alpujarras. The weather at this time of year is ideal as it can get extremely hot in mid summer. The rooms are clean and the staff are very friendly. The only downside is the menu del dia which is limited. All in all, I would recommend the Taray Botanico and would visit again.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank mbj251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Lovely area - nice to see some lawn for a change. Superb for children to play around and the swimming pool is fantastic also.

Rooms are beautifully set out on a single level so easy for disabled people.

Say Hi to Eladio next time you are there.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Im so glad we came to stay, the hotel is an oasis of beauty, peace and calm. The food was awesome too! The staff were so welcoming and lovely and went out of their way to help us. The views are stunning too! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoatasticUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orgiva
6.9 km away
Alcadima Hotel
Alcadima Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lanjaron
332 reviews
1.6 km away
Puerta Nazari
Puerta Nazari
#2 of 3 in Orgiva
77 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Mirasol
Hotel Mirasol
#3 of 3 in Orgiva
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Hotel Villa de Bubion
15.5 km away
El CastaNar Nazari
El CastaNar Nazari
#1 of 1 in Busquistar
306 reviews
9.5 km away
Mecina Fondales Hotel
Mecina Fondales Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mecina Fondales
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taray Botanico? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taray Botanico

Address: Carretera A - 348, 18, 18400 Orgiva, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Orgiva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Orgiva
Price Range: ₹ 6,547 - ₹ 8,704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Taray Botanico 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rural hotel authentic, high quality. It is located in La Alpujarra, with incredible landscapes where you can relax and enjoy a stay you will never forget. We hope you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taray Botanico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taray Botanico Granada
Taray Botanico Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing