We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 112
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Astur Plaza(Astorga)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Via De La Plata Spa(Astorga)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El descanso de Wendy(Astorga)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Rosa de los Tiempos(Astorga)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
116
30
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
30
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barsitting roomnarrow streetsgreat bathroombeautiful courtyardepiscopal palacelovely hotelcentral locationtown squareexcellent locationnapoleonhistoryspainmuseumcharacterhoststub
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

This hotel is really quite special with lovely rooms, each decorated and designed with character. Our room was comfortable, spotlessly clearn and quiet.
We had a slight issue about breakfast. I enquired the evening before what time breakfast was served (believing this would be sufficient to enable us to enjoy it). However in the morning we were advised we couldn't have breakfast as it needed pre-booking. This seemed slightly odd. We sought out breakfast at an adjacent cafe.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seangriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Wonderful service, great proprietor (9th generation running the Posada); beautiful setting
In the courtyard and sitting rooms; nice breakfast; close to plaza, palace and cathedral - how can you beat sleeping in the same Inn as Napoleon did! We only wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy even more of this wonderful Hotel and lovely historic town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AuzziOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Casa de Tepa is a charming old home with comfort in every corner. We booked a larger room which a comfortable bed, couch, and spacious bathroom. The waterfall shower was an absolute joy after a long day of touring. We also reserve a place to park the car, which is important because space is limited. The house features many sitting rooms packed with interesting family relics, places where you can have a chat, read, or simply relax. Only a few minutes walk to the cathedral and Gaudí Episcopal Palace as well as the other plazas with many dining options. Our host was a friendly gentlemen, helpful in every way. Don't forget the beautiful patio space complete with well-stocked honour bar, featuring favorite soft drinks as well as other liquors and whiskey. Breakfast is a delicious event. This is the kind of place that I enjoy most in Spain.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SanNic44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Beautiful and elegant historic building located just 2 minutes walk from the cathedral, Episcopal Palace and major town square. The whole property is well taken care of, with an eye for details in preserving the history of the building. Rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff helpful and friendly. The Place has a quiet atmosphere despite its central location. We loved the beautiful court yard where you could enjoy a glass of wine or coffee. Definitely recommended if are spending a night or two in Astorga. 

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Right in the town center, 3mn walk from the cathedral, a place nested in confort, peace and history.
Come here to rest and enjoy the charm of a family owned house for more than two centuries: the welcoming bar in the patio refreshed by a fountain in the middle where birds come and drink, the cosiness of the dining room, sitting room and wooden panelled rooms.
Okay, no aircon but we did not care.
If you look for something else than strict, boring international standards, this is the place.
If you can, request for a room over the patio to avoid the noisiness if the restaurant facing the hotel on the street.
We'll come back here; just for the kindness and care of the staff and host.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Garrdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews