We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Terrebonne
Certificate of Excellence
MA
Level Contributor
261 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“No complaints!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

This Super 8 was a basic hotel...no 'frills', but clean and had a good quality bed. The breakfast was the typical continental style. There were 10 of us in our group, so we wished there was an area to hang out in, but the lobby is not designed for that. The pool and slide looked fun, but, we didn't use that.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mammak61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    129
    56
    8
    9
See reviews for
151
65
9
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

I booked this hotel online. While starting from Ottawa, GPS did not recognize the address. Called the front desk while keeping the GPS handy. He provided the nearby street with a house number on that street. That was very far and some at another corner. I wasted more than 30 minutes to find it.

After I reached at hotel, found that internet is not still working.Front desk gave ethernet cable but it did not work. Returned to reception with laptop. Changed the settings back to wireless internet and worked over there. I was alloted another room at ground floor but micro wave was missing. Receptionist was bit rude for nothing while warning me to not to use bath room because she wanted me to shift to another room,

Was moved to 3rd room in 1 hour. In this room, 1 light and TV remote is not working.

The Hotel is 2 years old. The paint smell is everywhere. Which is not easy to tolerate as soon as one enters into the hotel.

In the evening I left for food and had to drive for 40 +40 kilometers. Again wasted 30 minutes in the dark to search the hotel.

I will never come back to this hotel and will never recommend too.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abcd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2009

The room is above average.
The elevator is kind of noisy.
The pool and waterslide are great!
Will go back if I need a room in the region!

  • Liked — Pool and breakfast!
  • Disliked — Elevator
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DomLaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2008

When I saw the hotel I knew I made a good choice. It is brand spanking new. New everything. Apparently we were the first guests that used the XBOX 360 Room. At $139 it was a steal as the kids stayed in the bunkned room. I know, you probably read that twice. They really do have a room with XBOX 360 and games at no extra charge. And yes. They have bunk beds for small families like us.
I was in town for the commodity conference in or near the Old Montreal area. This hotel is actually a drive from this area. But it is worth it. Breakfast was good and when my wife asked for peanut free foods for our son, the general manager Chad Terio called their breakfast people and confirmed it for us. This special attention made us feel like they really cared and I think that I would go back next year if it is not in Toronto or somewhere. The super 8 Lachenaie Terrebonne was a great choice and I highly suggest that you try it before going to the usual marriott experiance. PS. they have a two storey water slide in the hotel. We are not kidding. My son just said to say that breakfast is good.

  • Liked — Hotel staff, the actual rooms are nice, and breakfast was continental buffet with hot real waffles. Tie
  • Disliked — Nothing to mention.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sandersfamilyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrebonne
14.8 km away
Imperia Hotel et Suites Terrebonne
1.2 km away
Hotel Charlemagne
Hotel Charlemagne
#1 of 1 in Charlemagne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
8.3 km away
Hotel Le Prestige
Hotel Le Prestige
#130 of 164 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.4 km away
Hilton Montreal/Laval
33.9 km away
Chateau Joliette
Chateau Joliette
#1 of 4 in Joliette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
27.7 km away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne

Property: Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne
Address: 1155 Yves Blais, Terrebonne, Quebec J6V 0A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Terrebonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Terrebonne
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,764 - ₹ 8,450
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrebonne Super Eight
Terrebonne Super 8
Super 8 Terrebonne
Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing