We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Terrebonne
Reviewed 25 August 2010

This Super 8 was a basic hotel...no 'frills', but clean and had a good quality bed. The breakfast was the typical continental style. There were 10 of us in our group, so we wished there was an area to hang out in, but the lobby is not designed for that. The pool and slide looked fun, but, we didn't use that.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mammak61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 173 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2010

I booked this hotel online. While starting from Ottawa, GPS did not recognize the address. Called the front desk while keeping the GPS handy. He provided the nearby street with a house number on that street. That was very far and some at another corner. I wasted more than 30 minutes to find it.

After I reached at hotel, found that internet is not still working.Front desk gave ethernet cable but it did not work. Returned to reception with laptop. Changed the settings back to wireless internet and worked over there. I was alloted another room at ground floor but micro wave was missing. Receptionist was bit rude for nothing while warning me to not to use bath room because she wanted me to shift to another room,

Was moved to 3rd room in 1 hour. In this room, 1 light and TV remote is not working.

The Hotel is 2 years old. The paint smell is everywhere. Which is not easy to tolerate as soon as one enters into the hotel.

In the evening I left for food and had to drive for 40 +40 kilometers. Again wasted 30 minutes in the dark to search the hotel.

I will never come back to this hotel and will never recommend too.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abcd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2009

The room is above average.
The elevator is kind of noisy.
The pool and waterslide are great!
Will go back if I need a room in the region!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DomLaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2008

When I saw the hotel I knew I made a good choice. It is brand spanking new. New everything. Apparently we were the first guests that used the XBOX 360 Room. At $139 it was a steal as the kids stayed in the bunkned room. I know, you probably read that twice. They really do have a room with XBOX 360 and games at no extra charge. And yes. They have bunk beds for small families like us.
I was in town for the commodity conference in or near the Old Montreal area. This hotel is actually a drive from this area. But it is worth it. Breakfast was good and when my wife asked for peanut free foods for our son, the general manager Chad Terio called their breakfast people and confirmed it for us. This special attention made us feel like they really cared and I think that I would go back next year if it is not in Toronto or somewhere. The super 8 Lachenaie Terrebonne was a great choice and I highly suggest that you try it before going to the usual marriott experiance. PS. they have a two storey water slide in the hotel. We are not kidding. My son just said to say that breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sandersfamilyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank isamaltais
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrebonne
Hotel Le Prestige
#134 of 166 in Montreal
74 reviews
Hotel Charlemagne
#1 of 1 in Charlemagne
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Auberge Hotel St-Andre
#2 of 3 in Terrebonne
48 reviews
Chateau Joliette
#1 of 4 in Joliette
149 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Royal Versailles Hotel
Royal Versailles Hotel
#99 of 166 in Montreal
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne

Address: 1155 Yves Blais, Terrebonne, Quebec J6V 0A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Terrebonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Terrebonne
Price Range: ₹ 5,898 - ₹ 8,425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrebonne Super 8
Terrebonne Super Eight
Super 8 Terrebonne
Super 8 Lachenaie/Terrebonne Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing