We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visit”
Review of Les Volets Bleus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Volets Bleus
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We stayed here for one night before joining a hire boat at Le Somail, about 4-5km away. We were late arriving but nevertheless we were made most welcome by the owners and enjoyed a fabulous meal with them and some other british guests. The rooms were spectacular and so spacious, very french. We had the biggest bathroom I think I have ever seen in an hotel/B&B ! Fabulous stay, well recommended.

Room Tip: We had 'St Chinian'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barracuda-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016

We had one of the large rooms at the front of this wonderful house overlooking the canal. One evening was spent before our holiday on the canal and 3 afterwards. Everything was just great; the friendliness and helpfulness of Nick, Izzie and Carol, the excellent breakfasts and evening meals and the comfort and general ambience. We enjoyed the convivial dinner party atmosphere with different guests each evening. It's hard to think of a better experience in a B and B environment and we plan to go back some time in the future. A word of warning though - we booked almost a year in advance.
Highly recommended without qualification.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful. 2 on the upper floor overlook the Canal du Midi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Fleetsilverfoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I have just returned from a three night stay at Les Volets Bleus and had a fabulous time. NIck, Izzy and Greg are fantastic hosts, effortlessly creating a very relaxed atmosphere, where nothing is too much trouble. The food was absolutely first class and every night felt like a dinner party. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank London_Mum_of_two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The room was beautiful, the countryside is stunning. There is a pool that you can use. The hosts are very welcoming and friendly and will go out of their way to help. The food is unbelievable and all cooked at home.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We had a nice and quiet room at the back. Lovely breakfasts gave us a good start for our daily excursions. Our friendly and helpful host gave us useful tips for biking. The house is centrally placed in the village and an excellent starting point for biking in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Inger Lavik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salleles-d'Aude
0.4 km away
l'Olivier
l'Olivier
#2 of 3 in Salleles-d'Aude
32 reviews
3.7 km away
Le Neptune-Le Somail
Le Neptune-Le Somail
#1 of 9 in Ginestas
50 reviews
4.9 km away
Maison Matisse
Maison Matisse
#1 of 3 in Saint-Nazaire-d'Aude
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
La Souqueto
La Souqueto
#2 of 2 in Mirepeisset
211 reviews
4.8 km away
La Lucques Masabelle
La Lucques Masabelle
#1 of 2 in Mirepeisset
295 reviews
6.1 km away
L'Orchidee
L'Orchidee
#4 of 9 in Ginestas
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Volets Bleus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Volets Bleus

Address: 43 quai D Alsace, 11590 Salleles-d'Aude, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Salleles-d'Aude
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Salleles-d'Aude
Price Range: ₹ 4,899 - ₹ 6,047 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Volets Bleus is a fantastic town house on the canal in Salleles d'Aude - handy for Carcassonne, Cathar Castles, Canal du Midi, the Mediterranean, road cycling, mountain-biking, motorbike tours, wine-tasting, and much, much more. Rated 3 Epis with Gites de France, we offer 5 huge en-suite rooms, a generous continental buffet breakfast, home-cooked evening meals with local wines. Plus a shady terrace, secure garage and a warm friendly welcome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Volets Bleus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Volets Bleus Hotel Salleles-d`Aude

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing