We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
l'Olivier(Salleles-d'Aude)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison du Docteur(Salleles-d'Aude)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
71
17
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
17
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestscanal duevening mealnothing is too much troublewine merchantits charmbeautiful roomexceptional foodrooms are largestayed for one nightgreat companya great staynickbilingualhostshousefrance
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The room was beautiful, the countryside is stunning. There is a pool that you can use. The hosts are very welcoming and friendly and will go out of their way to help. The food is unbelievable and all cooked at home.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We had a nice and quiet room at the back. Lovely breakfasts gave us a good start for our daily excursions. Our friendly and helpful host gave us useful tips for biking. The house is centrally placed in the village and an excellent starting point for biking in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Inger Lavik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

The hotel is a beautiful building situated in a good position within the village overlooking the canal and within easy walking distance of all the village amenities. The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly and the owners were very helpful in their knowledge of the local area and went out of their way to be of assistance. The meals we had were cooked to perfection and we felt very reasonably priced. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the view of the canal from our bedroom.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriciaCymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We stayed in the large room (huge bathroom!!)
Nice linens, windows and great location.
The best part is the extra service....when Greg picked us up at Carcasonne Airport,he suggested we stop and visit the Old City of Carcassonne.If he hadn't,it would most certainly have been missed.This Husband/Wife/brother team is organized, helpful and well organized.(the homemade granola is great and don't miss the dinner if offered!)

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

This is the 4th time I have stayed at Les Volets Bleus. Again I was cycling the canals with my son and LVB is one of my favourite stops. The relaxed atmosphere and the spacious, cool rooms are great and its location overlooking the canal is perfect. Even a day of torrential rain didn't spoil our visit as the huge garage/basement became a table tennis venue for the day. One of the best evenings of our two week trip to France was spent over a delicious dinner at LVB in the excellent company of an Australian couple and an English couple, the latter having cycled from the English Channel to the Med on a tandem! Just great.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DSB-Ecosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews