We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty, AND amazing staff”
Review of Sarna Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sarna Residence
Reviewed 21 April 2017

SARNA Residence staff are incredibly generous and make the beauty and coziness of this place really exceptional. This is a truly special place. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed by the charm of both the location, architecture, and management. They were also extremely gracious in modifying our reservation at short notice.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARNAresidence, Proprietario at Sarna Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you so much Ben!!!!
We really hope to see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2016

Really enjoyed our week at this residence in July. Nice swimming pool in beautiful, peaceful surroundings and it was wonderful sitting outside our apartment to have breakfast every day. The apartment itself was comfortable if a bit gloomy, especially in the bedroom, but then most places are nowadays. The bathroom was small but quite adequate and clean. The bed was enormous but very comfortable. The lack of air con wasn't a problem, we felt quite safe with the windows open in the bedroom and the overhead fan in the living room soon cooled it down. The only downside was the tiny kitchen area. Just two electric rings (the kettle took forever to boil!) and a microwave. There was little layout space to serve up food and nowhere to drain plates etc when washing up. Plenty of cutlery, plates and cups but no dishes for some reason. Cooking a meal for a family might be difficult but we usually strolled into town where there are plenty of good restaurants to eat only 10 minutes away. Overall the peaceful, relaxing atmosphere made this a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 767Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARNAresidence, Proprietario at Sarna Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Jean,
it it such a real pleasure reading your good review!
We are very happy that you spent wonderful days in our property during your Tuscan holiday!
We hope to see you again at Sarna :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

This was an exceptionally beautiful apartment. We had a studio on the first floor, with gorgeous old beamed ceilings and a very attractive, apparently recent but authentic-looking decor. The studio was a little compact, especially in the kitchen facilities; we were quite comfortable and charmed by the design, but if you want to spread out more, you might prefer one of the larger apartments. Internet is just outside the reception, but we got a strong connection.

The location is also great - walking distance from the center and only a hop-skip from the bus stop in front of the supermarket. We speak very little Italian, but the proprietor was very good at filling in the gaps - and very helpful with our questions about the bus schedules. I'd love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alpwalker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARNAresidence, Proprietario at Sarna Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Dear Alpwalker,

it was a real pleasure hosting you in our special retreat in Val d'Orcia!
We would like to thank you so much for the review! You are really kind!
We are waiting for you again in Sarna!!!
We hope to see you really soon!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Nice place to stay without children, we got the luck we had the whole place just for the two of us! (June 2011, warm weather, calm period everywhere in Toscany that year). We did not know that we booked a room upstairs, and without asking, we got one downstairs with terrace and the little cat ;-)

Room Tip: The cooking plate did not heat as good as it should to make à good cup of coffee in some minutes....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vis-en-double
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stumbled upon this gem on a road trip through Tuscany, and stayed overnight mid-week. The residence is beautiful, and the room we stayed in was very large, with a complete kitchenette and cooking facilities. There is a pool on the grounds, as well as laundry facilities. The residence is centrally located in San Quirico, where the main part of town is only a short walk away. The lady that tended to us was very friendly and spoke ok English. The only negative I would say is that the pillows were quite uncomfortable. Apart from that, a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naynay9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARNAresidence, Proprietario at Sarna Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you very much for your useful advice. We will try to change the pillows with others more confortables.

See you soon
SARNA RESIDENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Quirico d'Orcia hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#1 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
1,222 reviews
0.9 km away
Casanova Wellness Center - Hotel Residence SPA & Beauty Farm
Casanova Wellness Center - Hotel...
#3 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
436 reviews
4.2 km away
Palazzo Conti A
Palazzo Conti A
#3 of 18 in San Quirico d'Orcia
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Villa del Capitano Luxury Art & Relais
Hotel Villa del Capitano Luxury ...
#1 of 9 in San Quirico d'Orcia
169 reviews
2 km away
Agriturismo La Buca
Agriturismo La Buca
#4 of 18 in San Quirico d'Orcia
73 reviews
0.5 km away
C'era una Volta
C'era una Volta
#5 of 9 in San Quirico d'Orcia
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarna Residence? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarna Residence

Address: Strada Comunale di Ripa D Orcia 1, 53027 San Quirico d'Orcia, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Quirico d'Orcia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Speciality Lodging in San Quirico d'Orcia
Price Range: ₹ 5,121 - ₹ 9,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sarna Residence 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional stone house of 1800, SARNA is the result of a careful and accurate renovation keeping the historical and original features; its unique peculiarity is the location: just few steps from the historical centre of San Quirico d'Orcia and only 100 meters from the Supermarket and the Cafeteria, is the ideal place for an "old-fashioned" holiday, combined with all modern comforts. The venue, surrounded by 5000 square meters of gardens, is divided into 8 apartments, 4 one-room apartments (max 3 people) and 4 two-rooms apartments (max 4 people). Each apartment has its own kitchenette, telephone, satellite TV, hairdryer, bed linen and bath towels. In addiction, our guests can enjoy the use of our swimming pool with a fully equipped solarium, private outdoor parking, the original wood-fired oven, a complimentary Wi-Fi connection, a common laundry room, a Tuscan fireplace, a gazebo with tables and last but not least, a Fitness Area with a Technogym equipped gym with water-massage shower, an outdoor heated Jacuzzi and a large and well-lit reading room. SARNA is the perfect Tuscan retreat for family and couples surrounded by the hills of Val d'Orcia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sarna Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing