We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sarna Residence
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palazzuolo(San Quirico d'Orcia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Podre al Salcio(San Quirico d'Orcia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Le Terme(Bagno Vignoni)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Posta Marcucci(Bagno Vignoni)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia(Castiglione D'Orcia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence San Gregorio(Pienza)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
23
20
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
20
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Nice place to stay without children, we got the luck we had the whole place just for the two of us! (June 2011, warm weather, calm period everywhere in Toscany that year). We did not know that we booked a room upstairs, and without asking, we got one downstairs with terrace and the little cat ;-)

Room Tip: The cooking plate did not heat as good as it should to make à good cup of coffee in some minutes....
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vis-en-double
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stumbled upon this gem on a road trip through Tuscany, and stayed overnight mid-week. The residence is beautiful, and the room we stayed in was very large, with a complete kitchenette and cooking facilities. There is a pool on the grounds, as well as laundry facilities. The residence is centrally located in San Quirico, where the main part of town is only a short walk away. The lady that tended to us was very friendly and spoke ok English. The only negative I would say is that the pillows were quite uncomfortable. Apart from that, a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naynay9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARNAresidence, Proprietario at Sarna Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you very much for your useful advice. We will try to change the pillows with others more confortables.

See you soon
SARNA RESIDENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Third and final stop on our Tuscan adventure (see also Hotel David (Florence) and La Locanda (Radda in Chianti). Lovely building, relaxed and good value. Receptionist very helpful and pleasant. Kitchen facilities are minimal and need updating e.g. with a microwave and electric kettle even if this is at a little cost to the rustic charm which they clearly try to retain. Self catering, other than for basic meals (e.g. pasta and sauce or salad) would prove difficult although there is also a BBQ type area. Easy walk to Coop and into town where there are a limited number of shops and restaurants - we had a couple of good meals there. Plenty of sun beds although these could also do with updating. Nice environment for children with space to play and table tennis as well as the pool. Good base for exploring other parts of the Val d'Orcia. We particularly liked Pienza, Montalcino, Bagno Vignoni and Montepulciano. The mud bath at Bagno is worth a try! No aircon - just a fan. Maybe worth considering providing wifi in due course too as this is not easily available in San Quirico (useful for online check-in at least!).

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room so you can sit on the terrace to eat/drink.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizzieLou1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARNAresidence, Proprietario at Sarna Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Thank you so much for your advices. We would like to inform you that, from this year, all the kitchens are renovated and equipped with more supplies.
We hope to see you again.
Kind Regards
SARNA RESIDENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARNAresidence, Proprietario at Sarna Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARNAresidence, Proprietario at Sarna Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews