We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great coffee shop and now a damn fine restaurant! ”
Review of The Coffee Lounge

The Coffee Lounge
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Bingley
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: A wonderful family run cafe with homemade food and excellent coffee. A full menu with fantastic options. Catering for vegetarians , vegans & dietry requirements. Gluten free available on most menu items. High chairs and children’s menu. Locally sourced food produce to help other small businesses.
Restaurant details
Description: A wonderful family run cafe with homemade food and excellent coffee. A full menu with fantastic options. Catering for vegetarians , vegans & dietry requirements. Gluten free available on most menu items. High chairs and children’s menu. Locally sourced food produce to help other small businesses.
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

Now know as The Lounge, I guess to reflect their move into evening service, they were pretty much full when we arrived but we were welcomed warmly and shown to our table.
The atmosphere was friendly and the food was excellent. They are obviously popular and everyone seemed to be enjoying their evening.
While the menu is not extensive it does offer something for everyone and every dish we had was delicious and wonderfully presented. Fine dining without the pomp!
I can particularly recommend the slow cooked beef cheeks; they literally melted in the mouth!
My only comment would be that the service slipped a little now and again - we had to ask to order drinks, and help ourselves to the dessert menu, but it did nothing to detract from the evening which was thoroughly enjoyable.
I can see us becoming regulars!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank AH54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

Such a lovely place for breakfast. Outside area has a lovely vibe on the town square. Staff are absolutely lovely and a great menu. Will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank 109missym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2021 via mobile

Was in last week meeting a friend for coffee and was advised to book if I wanted to make sure they had room. So glad i did. The food was great, the coffee was delicious and the staff are brilliant. Love the refurb.... so much more room. Glad to see you back.... highly recommended...

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Good prompt service from friendly staff. Good quality food which was very good value for money. I had a ploughman's sandwich which was full of ham and cheese with a large side salad

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Traveler01421068922
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2020

Myself, my mum and daughter visited today for lunch. Me and mum had the big prawn sandwich, it was the best I've ever had and mum agreed. It lived up to its name and was served with a lovely side salad and homemade coleslaw! The staff are lovely and made us feel welcome. Definitely be visiting again soon!!!

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank briggie1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Coffee Lounge also viewed

Bradford, West Yorkshire
 
Saltaire, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Coffee Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.