We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
76
44
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
44
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owners were friendly hotel is perfectly situated four poster excellent hosts quiet location the leeds liverpool canal stayed recently welcomes pets nice view of the garden yorkshire dales music festival friendly hotel full english hospitality tray on arrival rooms are clean great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for Bingley's music festival. From the moment we arrived the owners Richard and Margaret were more then helpful and could do enough to make our stay a pleasurable one and I would like to thank them for that. The hotel is situated 5 minute walk from the town centre or if you fancied a bit longer walk you can go down the the 5 locks and walk down the canal which is a lovely walk. Our room was comfortable and has everything you need as well as unique 'do not disturb' sign in the form of a stuffed basset hound toy. Breakfast great and cooked for you every morning unlike some places where it is a Buffett style. They have a lovely bar area overall a very clean and welcoming hotel. Will decently be staying here next year.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andrewdV9031CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

A hotel, about half a mile from Bingley town centre, that takes its name from the five-rise locks on the Leeds-Liverpool canal, just 300 yards away (built 1774 and an amazing piece of 18th century civil engineering.) A privately-run 'bijou' hotel with excellent service and hospitality from the owners, Richard and Margaret. Ours was the four-poster room with a view up Airedale (or it would have been but for the overcast weather!) Excellent breakfast and dinner on our first night (we were out for the other nights.) Only slight minus point: an odd smell on the staircase, that we couldn't identify. Good centre for visiting local attractions, such as Ilkley, Ilkley Moor (e.g. the 12 apostles stone circle - about 1½ miles walk from the Cow and Calf car park) and the Keighley and Worth Valley Light Railway - a five-mile heritage railway with steam locomotives most summer weekends.

Room tip: Room 3 overlooking garden to rear was quiet
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Such a enjoyable stay in a lovely hotel. The hotel was perfectly situated to visit towns in the Yorkshire dales such as Harrogate and Skipton . We were made welcome by the owners Richard and Margaret and the food and hospitality was excellent. The hotel is a short walk from the engineering marvel of the five locks on the canal. Well worth a visit. Nice to stay in a friendly hotel with character.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shaun O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent room and great breakfast lovely scrambled eggs and a wide menu while eating there is a nice view of the garden.. at night the street can be very loud and disrupted are sleep but overall a great one night stay

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sightseer737053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Just been to the Five Rise for my birthday meal, had not been for at least 12 years and we were a wee bit worried on arrival as the car park was empty. However, our meals were lovely and to say we were the only diners, it did not feel like it.
The owners were really lovely, very friendly and the food we had was great!
We will not leave it as long before we return!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank BROCKBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews