We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy and dated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bingley
Reviewed 30 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Roundhill31
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
004GM, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

610 - 614 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PeterLyndonwoollis
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
004GM, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank trato1945
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
004GM, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and had a most enjoyable stay. Our room was slightly old-fashioned in its furnishings - plenty of open shelves for clothes, but no drawers, and no safe. But the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom facilities were excellent. Breakfast was superb, with helpful and friendly staff.

The only serious problem is that the lift is a long way from reception and is not mentioned by the reception staff unless you ask. At our age we do not want to have to carry our luggage up the impressive staircase! It is close to a second entrance/exit, however, so it is easier to bring the luggage in that way after checking in!

Room Tip: Rooms on one side of the wing where the lift is have a beautiful view over meadows and trees, with r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireLad42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
004GM, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would agree that the lift is not in an ideal location however I will of course ensure that the front desk team inform and direct guests to the lift and the alternate entrance on check on.

Thank you again for your review and I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Emily Cox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

This was my second stay at the hotel having been offered a free night in a double room with complementary DBB due to a very unpleasant stay on the first occasion . I must say what a pleasant change. The room was far superior with a fantastic comfy bed . Toiletries, bathrobe, slippers, special coffee machine all provided added to the special feeling . Food was nicely presented and cooked . I take back what I said in my first review about not setting foot in the place again ! I would recommend anyone booking to ask for a room in the newest part of the building .
Thank you to Emily Cox for putting things right
Regards
Mrs Rosenberg , a happy customer now !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanjanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
004GM, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Mrs Rosenberg,

Thank you so much for your positive review, I am so pleased you found this occasion to be much improved, it is only though feedback that we are able to improve on our service and standards.

I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Emily Cox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bingley
6 km away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.6 km away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
924 reviews
6 km away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#3 of 27 in Bradford
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Oakwood Hall Hotel
Oakwood Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bingley
189 reviews
2.7 km away
Five Rise Locks Hotel
Five Rise Locks Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bingley
125 reviews
4.3 km away
Dubrovnik Hotel
Dubrovnik Hotel
#8 of 27 in Bradford
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel

Address: Bradford Road, Bingley, Bradford BD16 1TU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Bingley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bingley
Price Range: ₹ 4,150 - ₹ 6,585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in Gothic grandeur in the heart of Yorkshire Bronte country at the Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel. Set in a Gothic style mansion house surrounded by landscaped gardens, the Mecure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel is a peaceful retreat and a short stroll from the banks of the River Aire. The Mecure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel is two miles from Bingley railway station. The Haworth & Bronte Parsonage Museum, celebrating the life and work of the Bronte Sisters, is five miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradford Ramada
Ramada Bradford Leeds
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel Bingley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing