We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nohsngithiang (Seven Sisters) Falls
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
125
140
72
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
140
72
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seven sisters falls rainy season limestone cliffs polo orchid nice view eco park in december scenic beauty bangladesh border khasi hills the main road sunny day water flowing mother nature visit this place monsoon clouds
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2016

I traveled in the month of April & there were very less water.
Local says there are seven falls but I was not able to count them.There are too many small streams, can't distinguish between them to make it to seven :P
But the overall scenery is amazing, take a cup of tea from the nearby shops, sit at a place far away from the falls to enjoy the full view. :D

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Vinay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

It was clouded/fog, so could not see anything. I think it could have been better during another time of the year.

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank Debiprasads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

The sight is good but in winters this fall is completely dry.. it is told that this makes a great view in August September

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank lovely312015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

The view of Seven Sisters Falls is really beautiful.
We visited on Jan 2016, it was mostly dry, very little water was there but the view is so beautiful. June/July is best time to visit this place.
Visited January 2016

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank SK A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

All my life I had heard cherrapunji was the wettest place on the planet. I made the stupid assumption that water would be there throughout the year. The season is from May to Sep. This year the rains stopped in July (global warming??). There was absolutely no water in the falls. You had to imagine how the falls would have been had there been water :). The place is barren and is very sad.
In case you plan to merge a trip of Shillong and Kaziranga choose your time carefully. The season when the park opens does not exactly overlap with the season when the falls have water.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Karthik139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews