We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$45
Travelocity$45
Orbitz.com$45
Tripadvisor$45
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
9
9
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
9
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located right in the middle of Kohima town.The market is at a walkable distance and also the famous war cemetry.
We stayed in the Deluxe room which is very spacious ,well maintained and with good toiletries etc.
Clean towels ,linens and room has tea/coffee maker too.
There is parking space which can accommodate 2 cars ,inside the hotel premises.
Food is a big let down here.Breakfast choices is quite limited and ordinary .Stick with bread butter toast
Overall good value for money property

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TonyT1583
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. The reception staff was very cooperative and worked swiftly to get my group checked in. They have a small parking place that could accommodate about 4 cars barely. Hotel has no elevators. The restaurant is a floor below the reception and rooms are on three floors above reception. I had got a room opposite to Kohima Cathedral. The balcony offered a grand view of Kohima at night.
The restaurant offers lot of choices and none from my group had any complaints.
The entire hotel staff deserves complements. Great guys.

Room tip: Ask for a room that has Cathedral View
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanjayBhagwat2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

The rate of the hotel is perfect for budget travellers with all the facilities available . The rooms are well maintained, you have hot and cold water running 24/7 , heater on request and the food is great. The staffs are helpful ever ready to cater to your needs highly recommended if you are in Kohima town which is near to famous world war 2 cemetery.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank johnkipgen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Our stay in Eastgate hotel was very pleasant and comfortable. Very clean and well maintained hotel in Kohima with a great view of the city outside. The food was better than our expectations. The staff was helpful and cooperative, they helped us in getting transportation and ILP too. Overall, great value for money.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank parag K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Value for money; Great Views of city valley and surrounding mountains; Neat and clean establishment; Good food and choice available. Staff is helpful and polite. Wifi worked fine. Drinking water available. Location is close to city downtown areas, only walking-distance.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthAsiaFastTrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews