We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Iconpainter Apartments and Villas get better with...”
Interior of Boat apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Interior of Boat apartment
Balcony Bedroom (Sun & Temple apartments)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Interior of Boat apartment
Balcony
Bedroom (Sun & Temple apartments)
Courtyard
Courtyard
Bedroom (Sun & temple apartments)
Interior Boat / Fish apartment
Kitchen boat / fish (colours vary)
Complimentary olive oil and olives - and many more home made delicacies...
View from upper apartment
Koroni castle
The picturesque village of Koroni
Beautiful Zaga beach - nesting ground of the Logga turtle and unspoilt bathing beach
Springtime view to snow-capped Tayegetos mountains across the bay
Ancient Messini
Fresh local fish and  produce in the village tavernas
Local festival (25th March, independence day) and many more including summer arts festival
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Koroni, Pylos-Nestor, Messenia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
FirstPass...
Musselburgh, Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Iconpainter Apartments and Villas get better with every visit”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Michael and Maria clearly dedicate vast amounts of effort to maintaining the highest standards at the Villas and Apartments, but somehow also manage to fit in preparation of the finest quality produce from their own olive groves, vineyard, citrus and fig trees, with samples lavished generously on their guests. This year they found time to go even further.
In early April we were privileged to join a small group for the trial run of a yet more demanding venture. "Iconpainter Classics Week" provided a fascinating insight into many layers of Greek history through evening "symposia" where classicist James Renshaw shared his wide-ranging expertise, Michael shared his excellent wine, and we all shared Maria's fabulous banquets of authentic ancient Greek fare. Each Symposium was followed next day by an expedition to the areas and historical site we had discussed, with splendid lunches at local tavernas thrown in. A couple of rest-days allowed some freelance exploration and participation in the start of Greek Orthodox Easter celebrations.
As we ourselves were staying on for a further ten days, our new friends were a little envious as we waved them off. We were able to enjoy Koroni at one of its liveliest and prettiest times of year; it was great to share the cafes and tavernas with hordes of smiling Greek families, yet escape within minutes to the flower-strewn countryside or miles of empty golden beach just to wander in warm sunshine.
The hard work and research that went into "Classics Week" are typical of Michael and Maria's thoroughness. They should be very pleased with the outcome and hopefully not too exhausted to do it again!
If you are thinking of a holiday in Greece, don't look further than their website - and when you visit you might, like us, pick up hints of ventures that will help tempt you back again.... and again....

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Dear Dave and Jane

Thankyou for your lovely review, and we will be repeating Classics Week next year, it was so interesting, and yes hard work for us, but very rewarding. You are also right that spring is a fabulous time to visit the southern Peloponnese.
Do hope to see you again soon

Michael & Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2015Marty...
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect flavour of real Greece in a great location”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at these apartments before heading to the Iconpainters villas for the second week of our holiday. This worked perfectly as we could explore the town and area without the need for a car as the beach and harbour and all of Koroni was easily accessible on foot. We booked all 4 apartments as a group of 6 and this arrangement was ideal as we could enjoy the terrace in the evenings before heading out to town for a meal. All 4 apartments have a different colour scheme and theme, and all are beautifully furnished and appointed, with lovely kitchen areas, great bathrooms with good showers and really comfortable beds. The apartments are accessed through a door in a little side street which leads into a pretty and private courtyard area, with plants and small fountain. Very peaceful with no noise at all from the street. Towels, robes and beach towels are all provided and this was a real advantage when packing! Micheal was there to greet us and took time showing us around each apartment. He and Maria live a few miles away at the villas, but we still had regular gifts of fruit and figs left on our terraces, lovely! We enjoyed being able to wander down to Zaga beach for early morning swims and coffee at the beach bar there, before waking up the younger generation! The town is great to stroll around, lots of pretty narrow streets with whitewashed houses and a good variety of gift shops and food shops. The bakeries in particular were amazing! We ate out along the harbour a few times as there was such a great choice of restaurants and all very reasonably priced. We spend a day sailing with Areion sail from Agios Andreas - Annika was our skipper and we had a great day with good sailing conditions and a beautiful lunch after swimming off the boat. Other easy to reach places were Pylos, Methoni, ancient Messini, Finikounda and Voidokilia beach. All worth a trip out to and within a couple of hours drive at most. At the end of our week, Michael helped us move everything over to the villa in a very easy and quick change to our second week's base. I cannot recommend highly enough that you experience Michael and Maria's hospitality ( and in particular Maria's cooking!) for yourselves - it would be difficult to choose between being in the town at the apartments or in the villas in the olive groves - we just feel so lucky to have had the chance to do both. Thank you again Michael and Maria - we will return! Martyn and Jackie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delb0y48
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect flavour of how a Greek holiday apartment should be”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location is spot on for all facilities required in a Greek holiday: you have the lovely beach nearby, all the shops you require and finally a good choice of restaurants, all reasonably priced. Koroni is centrally placed to tour the area. The village itself is very friendly and welcoming and if you visit a shop or restaurant regularly they will remember you. There is one minus factor, namely that if one is less mobile, it should be pointed out there are an awful lot of steps whether you go to the beach of the shops. Apart from that it can't be faulted so much so we shall be booking again for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lashlaroo
Warrington, England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Super Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely place to stay, great views from the upper apartment accompanied by cool breezes whilst relaxing on a bourgainvilla filled terrace in the late afternoon. The apartments have everything you need for cooking a full meal. Bathroom excellent, with bathrobes, lovely fluffy towels plus towels for the beach provided so no need to bring your own. Michael and Maria are the perfect hosts they provide a delicious welcome pack, their own wine is on tap for you to fill your own bottle (honesty box payment). If you don't want to tour the region Koroni is a lovely working village with some fine selection places to eat, no car required as everything needed for a weeks holiday is within walking distance. Don't forget to visit Dodoni for ice cream and coffee - excellent selection flavours. Some steps to negotiate to get into the heart of the village but easy enough if you are reasonably fit and feel the need to burn off all those extra holiday calories.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FMAY
Dublin Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unique place”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at the Icon Painter Villas in July for 6 days. The villa is part of a group of four in a small village two storey house. Our apartment was on the first floor-compact but with all we needed. There was a small terrace outside overlooking the entrance courtyard which was perfect for eating and sitting in at any time of the day. The décor of the apartment was very special and appropriate for a real Greek village house. All was clean and well equipped. The owners were very friendly and went out of their way to meet us and make sure we were comfortable. They were full of information about the area and where to go. Koroni is a lovely village and the icon painter was the best place we stayed in the Peloponnese. We couldn`t recommend it highly enough.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing