We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pharae Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ostria(Kalamata)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haikos Hotel(Kalamata)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza(Kalamata)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nedon(Kalamata)
View Hotel
Horizon Blu(Kalamata)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rex(Kalamata)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
128
146
20
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
146
20
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof gardenrooftop restauranttop floorgreat hotel to staya pre dinner drinkview roomvery nice hotelimpeccable serviceroom was largebuffet breakfasthave stayed here several timesrestaurants and cafesrooms were very cleanbeautiful view of the seanoisy at nightquality hotelstayed for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Pharae Palace is a great hotel to stay at, particularly in summer due to it's location. It is across the road from the harbour and the beach is a very short walk away. There is a great variety of tavernas and cafes on the same street as the hotel, most of them on the sea side. Although the reception looks a bit dated (but very clean), the rooms have been refurbished and are of a very good size, they are clean and comfortable. The rooftop bar/restaurant is where breakfast is served, it offers fantastic views (the breakfast isn't bad either!). Staff are friendly and make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Great location by the beach of Kalamata, perfect breakfast, easy parking, very polite personnel and magnificent views over the bay of Kalamata from the 5th floor where breakfast, dinner and drinks are served. The relaxing atmosphere up there is really worth it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank chriskour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Pharae Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for spending time to write a review for our hotel and please accept our warmest appreciation for your kind words.Thank you very much for your recommendation.Hotel staff is aware about your comments and and they feel satisfied and full with power to continue their demanding work.In case you are willing to visit Kalamata again please dont hesitate to call as.
We looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

George Antoniou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening by taxi from the airport, cost 18 euro. The hotel is situated close to the beach. Our room was spatious, very nice and clean with a huge comfortable bed. Breakfast with everything is served on rooftop restaurant. We stayed for two nights before travelling around in the south of Peloponnese. A good choice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nykulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Pharae Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for spending time to write a review for our hotel and please accept our warmest appreciation for your kind words.
My sugges tis that you should come and stay longer on your next visit.If you do i would like to see you and wellcome you in person.
We looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

George Antoniou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Great hotel located on the harbour front. Entrance is around the side of the hotel and they have a restaurant of the tope floor (5). Strange process of handing you the TV remote at check in! Good size rooms although over bath shower fitting is not the best arrangement

Room Tip: Floor 4 has good views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Pharae Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for spending time to write a review for our hotel and please accept our warmest appreciation for your kind words.
We looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

George Antoniou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

A very good hotel situated in the sea front of Kalamata, clean room, friendly personnel, splendid top floor bar with unique view and very close to center. Recently renovated provides excellent facilities and comfort.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Takis313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Pharae Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for spending time to write a review for our hotel and please accept our warmest appreciation for your kind words.
We looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

George Antoniou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews