We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ostria(Kalamata)
US$ 453
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 135
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 194
US$ 187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 159
US$ 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haikos Hotel(Kalamata)
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Hotel(Kalamata)
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fotini(Kalamata)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 160
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
131
146
21
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
146
21
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof gardenrooftop restauranttop floorslow wifigreat hotel to staya pre dinner drinkview roomimpeccable servicevery nice hotelroom was largebuffet breakfasthave stayed here several timesrestaurants and cafesbeautiful view of the seanoisy at nightrooms were very cleanquality hotel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Great location by the beach of Kalamata, perfect breakfast, easy parking, very polite personnel and magnificent views over the bay of Kalamata from the 5th floor where breakfast, dinner and drinks are served. The relaxing atmosphere up there is really worth it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank chriskour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Pharae Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for spending time to write a review for our hotel and please accept our warmest appreciation for your kind words.Thank you very much for your recommendation.Hotel staff is aware about your comments and and they feel satisfied and full with power to continue their demanding work.In case you are willing to visit Kalamata again please dont hesitate to call as.
We looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

George Antoniou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening by taxi from the airport, cost 18 euro. The hotel is situated close to the beach. Our room was spatious, very nice and clean with a huge comfortable bed. Breakfast with everything is served on rooftop restaurant. We stayed for two nights before travelling around in the south of Peloponnese. A good choice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nykulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Pharae Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for spending time to write a review for our hotel and please accept our warmest appreciation for your kind words.
My sugges tis that you should come and stay longer on your next visit.If you do i would like to see you and wellcome you in person.
We looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

George Antoniou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Great hotel located on the harbour front. Entrance is around the side of the hotel and they have a restaurant of the tope floor (5). Strange process of handing you the TV remote at check in! Good size rooms although over bath shower fitting is not the best arrangement

Room Tip: Floor 4 has good views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Pharae Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for spending time to write a review for our hotel and please accept our warmest appreciation for your kind words.
We looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

George Antoniou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

A very good hotel situated in the sea front of Kalamata, clean room, friendly personnel, splendid top floor bar with unique view and very close to center. Recently renovated provides excellent facilities and comfort.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Takis313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Pharae Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for spending time to write a review for our hotel and please accept our warmest appreciation for your kind words.
We looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

George Antoniou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This hotel could be much nicer but seems a bit run down. The saving grace was the beautiful breakfast on the rooftop. The rooms are sort of clean. The location is good for the beachfront, but quite a distance from old town Kalamata. They were very accommodating when we decided to leave a day early.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kassandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George A, General Manager at Pharae Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for spending time to write a review for our hotel and please accept our warmest appreciation for your kind words.
We looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

George Antoniou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews