We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
49
79
52
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
79
52
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews messinian bay wedding party swimming pool private beach pleasant stay sea view kalamata city balcony euro mattresses
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We couldn't have asked for anything better. The hotel was lovely,beautiful views and just a few steps to the idyllic beach. The staff were excellent and helped us and our families with any request. When it came to our wedding day they did everything to make it as less stressful as possible. We will be returning for many years to come.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thodoris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We stayed here one night because we had to be early at the airport the next day.
Good but simple room with a balcony and nice seaview.
Extensive breakfast. The dinner was good but the menu was simple.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MiekeK1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Hi dear travelers!
I 've been in this hotel 15 yrs ago! Little has changed in terms of renovation since then. One is willing to forgive, because the position and the view are magnificent!
BUT, do NOT go in this hotel during weekends! Do Not choose the rooms with swimmiing pool view unless you made sure that there is no wedding party sceduled for the weekend.
Otherwise you 'll be tortured till 4:00 am by the screams and music of he party! There is no way of complaining, the receptionist will politely tell you that all will be over soon!
Anyway at 4:30 am the bride was screaming that we ruined her wedding party ( ... and they lived happily everafter!)
I visited the hotel for a short weekend holiday. I have a demanding job and i cannot spare more days. This hotel is forbiding for short escapes from June till October.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Basic and good value hotel with swimming pool and private rocky beach
If they upgrade the mattress I will go again
Basic breakfast too
Nice location
Few staff serving
Average but decent rooms
Holidays on a budget. Yes

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vasilios C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Over the years I have stayed many times in this hotel and had many friends stay there too. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable, the meals good, the service more than friendly, the view fantastic and very democratic (all rooms same view) the sea right at the doorstep crystal clear and the city close by. When there are wedding receptions it gets a bit loud. What makes this hotel such a great choice is that all services are of the same high quality and the price is absolutely worth it and affordable for a family.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank AnthousaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews