We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
293
63
18
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
293
63
18
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banana leaf restaurant swimming pool tea valley table tennis eid vacation honeymoon villa quality of food swim up bar amazing experience tree house mind blowing convention hall tall trees lunch and dinner room service world class dhaka city
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Very nice arrangements for leisure and other gaming activities. Need some flexibility in terms of accommodations. Lighting arrangements need to be improve a bit.
Highly recommended for others to visit both for family and business trip.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Travel748151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

At least the food was nice, hence one star ⭐️... but the facilities are so poor and the management is the worst! A very disappointing trip compared to the two previous visits

DuSai Resort & Spa Just received from world's largest hotel booking portal. And this was achieved in 2017 without your compatriot Sri Lankan GM not being with us.
Manage

Chamila Perera Obviously they have reviewed last year. Tell them to visit now

DuSai Resort & Spa What could change in two months ? You are still behaving vindictively madam without assigning the reason for your anger. Seems you are being provoked by someone to react in this way without any reason. Very unfortunate.
Manage

Chamila Perera I don’t need to be provoked when I had the poor experience first hand. Anyways an official letter will be sent shortly

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChamilaP19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuSai R, Public Relations Manager at DuSai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Ms. Chamila,

It seems our response to your wild "allegation" on our Facebook Page did not satisfy you. Well after a month since you put up your absurd comment there and after we responded to it, you have put up the same baseless heading but in the contents you have copy pasted a few lines of our response we had given you on our Facebook Page. Except for displaying your immaturity and childishness, nothing much can be said about this hideous and despicable behaviour of yours.

You make an allegation about our management but don't say any reason for it despite being repeatedly asked what was the problem you had faced during your visit in our facebook page. You had replied that a letter will follow. But no letter came even after a month. And if anything was, in your words "horrible" why can't you say it either in facebook response or even here ? This naturally makes it obvious that you are making deragotary remarks of a phantom management problem deliberately in order to demean us. It is indeed very unfortunate.. It is unbecoming of a past guest to make false and baseless allegations in the social media which only reflects a hideous mentality. This kind of act falls under defamation offence. Please be aware that we have strong defamation act in this country and your false and baseless comments very well falls under that.. Surely you would not like to get entangled under the offences of the act . Which is why we request you to remove this baseless comment of yours at the earliest..

Good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Very calm and peaceful environment. Perfect place to give yourself a break from the hectic city life. Excellent room service. Though its a bit expensive but the overall service is satisfying. Food is also very good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sumaiya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We suddenly made a plan to come here. But we are very happy with their hospitality and service. This is a very calm and quiet place to run away from the hectic and stressed life. Their food is very good. If anyone wants to enjoy a private and quality time with their dear ones it can be a good destination.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sajana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

They have good security compare to other resorts. Foods are really delicious and the behaviour of the stuffs are formal and nice. They have wonderful swimming place which is safe and comfortable.i surely want to come back again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Arwaa i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews