We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DuSai Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$ 185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose View Hotel(Sylhet Division)
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nirvana Inn(Sylhet City)
US$ 64
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 57
US$ 48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panshi Inn(Sylhet City)
US$ 52
US$ 50
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Star Pacific(Sylhet City)
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Noorjahan Grand(Sylhet City)(Great Value!)
US$ 45
US$ 30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garden Inn(Sylhet City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valley Garden(Sylhet City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Vista Hotel(Sylhet City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
281
60
16
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
281
60
16
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbanana leaf restaurantswimming pooldeluxe villanatural beautytea valleytable tennisoutdoor activitieseid vacationtree houseworld classan excellent placesound systemboat ridingtall treesfood qualitymind blowingnice environment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At least the food was nice, hence one star ⭐️... but the facilities are so poor and the management is the worst! A very disappointing trip compared to the two previous visits

DuSai Resort & Spa Just received from world's largest hotel booking portal. And this was achieved in 2017 without your compatriot Sri Lankan GM not being with us.
Manage


Chamila Perera Obviously they have reviewed last year. Tell them to visit now


DuSai Resort & Spa What could change in two months ? You are still behaving vindictively madam without assigning the reason for your anger. Seems you are being provoked by someone to react in this way without any reason. Very unfortunate.
Manage


Chamila Perera I don’t need to be provoked when I had the poor experience first hand. Anyways an official letter will be sent shortly

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chamila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuSai R, Public Relations Manager at DuSai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Chamila,

It seems our response to your wild "allegation" on our Facebook Page did not satisfy you. Well after a month since you put up your absurd comment there and after we responded to it, you have put up the same baseless heading but in the contents you have copy pasted a few lines of our response we had given you on our Facebook Page. Except for displaying your immaturity and childishness, nothing much can be said about this hideous and despicable behaviour of yours.

You make an allegation about our management but don't say any reason for it despite being repeatedly asked what was the problem you had faced during your visit in our facebook page. You had replied that a letter will follow. But no letter came even after a month. And if anything was, in your words "horrible" why can't you say it either in facebook response or even here ? This naturally makes it obvious that you are making deragotary remarks of a phantom management problem deliberately in order to demean us. It is indeed very unfortunate.. It is unbecoming of a past guest to make false and baseless allegations in the social media which only reflects a hideous mentality. This kind of act falls under defamation offence. Please be aware that we have strong defamation act in this country and your false and baseless comments very well falls under that.. Surely you would not like to get entangled under the offences of the act . Which is why we request you to remove this baseless comment of yours at the earliest..

Good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very calm and peaceful environment. Perfect place to give yourself a break from the hectic city life. Excellent room service. Though its a bit expensive but the overall service is satisfying. Food is also very good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sumaiya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We suddenly made a plan to come here. But we are very happy with their hospitality and service. This is a very calm and quiet place to run away from the hectic and stressed life. Their food is very good. If anyone wants to enjoy a private and quality time with their dear ones it can be a good destination.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sajana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They have good security compare to other resorts. Foods are really delicious and the behaviour of the stuffs are formal and nice. They have wonderful swimming place which is safe and comfortable.i surely want to come back again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Arwaa i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had taken Suite A, which looked pretty but lacked finesse. The resort is comparatively small and ill maintained.The service was terrible. During our visit the restaurant that served ala carte menu 'Tea Valley' was reserved and hence we had very few options to choose from. We ordered room service for the food and there too they messed up orders. We waited and sat ourselves at the small bar for about 20 minutes until someone came into the bar to serve us! Food and drinks were overly priced compared to the quality. They charge you for the movie shows, the games room lacks equipment hence nothing much too do after the sun sets.The only upside was the pool I believe. All in all a horrible stay and I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank prama0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuSai R, Front Office Manager at DuSai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are a bit taken aback by your severely negative review of our resort and its services. Its been nearly three years and after nearly 200, overwhelmingly five & four star positive reviews, are we seeing a one star negative rating from a Trip Advisor reviewing guest.
You mention our Suite of "lacking finesse". If a 1100 sft suite having Burma teak floor, natural thatch roof, a wide south facing verandah and jacuzzi in the master bathroom seem to you as lacking finesse, then we are sorry of not being upto your expectations.
The resort is on 15 acres of hilly and wooded land which is most appropriate size for a resort under international standards. However we agree, that a 15 acres of space may look small to some people. It is however meticulously maintained by a team of two dozen ground staff. As you have visited in the fall season, dead leaves are strewn all around the premises, which houses nearly 10,000 high rise trees of various kinds, which may have given you the impression of being "ill maintained". Dead leaves are always removed twice everyday.
You mention the Service being "terrible" but 92% of our reviewers here in Trip Advisor think it to be otherwise and shower us for stellar service quality. The Tea Valley restaurant serves only Continental cuisine. If it is reserved by a group, then its meals are served in the main Banana Leaf restaurant which also serves Local, Indian, Chinese & Thai cuisines in addition to assorted fast foods. So we are at a loss to understand how you could have encountered "few options to choose from" which surely is not correct. We apologise if your room service order was wrongly served to you. The price of food is a relative matter depending on the person but its quality is highly rated by most reviewers both here and also in other social medias.
You mention you had to wait 20 minutes in the bar. Our CCTV records show that you had to wait for 7 minutes before the first bartender came to serve you. Of the two bartenders we have in our Forest Pub, one had gone down to serve swimming pool guests while the other one had been to the toilet to respond to the call of nature. However as the bar is a floating platform, floor to ceiling glass enclosed on three sides overlooking the swimming pool, we hope you enjoyed this beautiful scenery from the relaxed leather sofas for the seven minutes you had to wait.
Movie shows in our 56 seater Cineplex is charged a mere 400 taka. This charge is merely to partly cover the cost of electricity consumption for the 10 ton air-conditioning system for the three hours show. We therefore feel that this paltry sum cannot be an issue to be complained for. The games room has Table tennis and Foosball facility while there is Pool table beside the Cineplex. In the evening one can take the services of our highly trained Thai masseurs in the Armana Spa. Don't know what other kind of activity did you expect in a resort which is a place to unwind oneself with relaxation.
We are sorry to note that your stay, in your view, was not a pleasant one and we would have been very happy to see that in conformity with over 90% of our highly satisfied previous guests, you could have been a satisfied guest as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews