We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/07/22
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
417
165
22
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
417
165
22
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manoj kumar neemrana group neemrana property tv lounge species of birds beautiful property green space heritage style an oasis historical monuments pakora manager mr maintained garden old world charm peaceful stay lush green gwalior fort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

The place is magnificent. The rooms are to die for if your looking for a maharaja type stay.... The beautiful part about the place is that it disconnects you from the rest of the world.... The staff and service is also impeccable.

Thank you Neemrana deo bagh for a wonderful time.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank FarhanM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Deo Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such heartwarming feedback about the Deo Bagh heritage hotel in Gwalior.

We are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the charm and the ambience of the 17th century property.

We are pleased to receive your kind appreciation about the rooms.

It is rewarding to know that you recognize and appreciate our effort towards a style with simplicity.

Genuine hospitality from the heart comes so naturally to our Neemrana staff raised in the rural vast lands of India. We can only be delighted that it touched your heart.

We hope that as you continue to discover real India with Neemrana, you'll find more to tell us about !

Warm regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Neemrana Hotels are usually good in service so decided on a short weekend break.

In a unusual location and yet when you enter the expansive grounds you are transported to another world.

Independent rooms tastefully done up add to the beauty.

Large grounds , temple and chattris are located within the property and one can spend time exploring those.

The royal family and owners still maintain a presence and make sure that the property remains authentic.

Restaurant is good and we had a wonderful dinner as well as good breakfasts.

It is a small Hotel and you can expect personalized service but remember you will not have the comforts of a large Hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JAGMEET18359
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Deo Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and appreciative feedback about the Deo Bagh heritage hotel in Gwalior.

We at Neemrana are delighted when a guest can genuinely get into our time machine and be transported back to relish some of the simpler joys of hospitality.

We are delighted to receive your kind appreciation about the hotel grounds, the rooms, the décor, the maintenance and an authentic charm of the property.

We have shared your kind words with our Chairman Mr Aman Nath as he heads the restoration work.

We are glad that you liked the cuisine prepared. We have conveyed your kind words to the Chef.

We believe that our discerning travellers leave home to taste the 'difference' and seek authenticity rather than a faked luxury.

It is rewarding to know that you recognize and appreciate our effort towards the style with simplicity.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back for many more enjoyable breaks at our 20 properties across India !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

What a beautiful small hotel Neemrana Deo Bagh is, from the moment you arrive you are made to feel special , from the prompt friendly courteous manager at check in to all the staff that work there. The room was beautiful with it’s own small balcony that looked out over the nice garden , every morning the peacocks would appear on the lawns.
There are also some historical monuments & temples on the property that you can take a look at. All the meals were very tasty , we had a fantastic stay we couldn’t have asked for anything better. “ LOVED IT “

Room tip: All rooms face the gardens and are very quiet.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank miriam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Deo Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and appreciative feedback about the Deo Bagh heritage hotel in Gwalior.

We are delighted to receive your kind appreciation about the property.

It is rewarding to know that you liked the rooms overlooking the garden.

It is great to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the mornings watching peacocks in the lawns.

We are glad that you also liked discovering the historical monuments and temples situated within the property.

The Chef is delighted to know that you savoured the cuisine prepared. We have shared your kind appreciation with all the staff members.

It's our sincere endeavour to make each guest’s stay a memorable one. We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you again for many more enjoyable stays !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Neemrana's Deo Bagh is a pleasant non-hotel expereince. The lovely grounds, historical buildings, family temples and a beautiful pavilion provide a wonderful respite from the rush and bustle of Gwalior city. The well appointed comfortable rooms face a peaceful nine square garden which is often visited by peacocks and many other species of birdlife.
The dining room provides delicious nourishing Indian cuisine. The management and the staff at Deo Bagh are friendly, helpful and happy.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travellerjanelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's Deo Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such heart-warming and encouraging feedback about the Deo Bagh heritage hotel in Gwalior.

We are happy to read about your experience at the 17th century property.

Your kind words about the rooms, the historical temples and the hotel grounds reinforce our philosophy of infusing life and restoring charm into a ruined and unused structure.

It is rewarding to read that you thoroughly enjoyed watching peacocks and other species of birdlife in the Nau Bagh.

We are glad that you relished the cuisine prepared.

Your motivating words about the staff have been duly conveyed and help each team member to achieve higher standards.

On behalf of the entire Neemrana team, we thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you at our 20 properties across India !

Warm regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I stayed here for two nights with my family. The room and service was outstanding, not to mention getting up in the morning to the sight of peacocks just a few feet away was a delight. The rooms surround a large grassy quad (char-bagh) and so every room has an "equivalent" view of the surroundings. One of the waiters, Naresh, was particularly helpful in going with me to the station to pick up my family. The Gwalior fort is a great half day-outing, as is a visit to the Scindia School. If you are driving from Delhi, the Chambal river comes about at the 4.5 hour mark. Immediately after you cross the bridge, there is a sharp U-turn that first goes through a small village, and then down to the river bed, where a very well organised MP Tourism outfit runs 1 hour (and more) boat trips with very knowledgable guides and boatmen (they provide life-vests etc) for 1200 INR and then 60 per person. They provide receipts and the motor boats are in very good condition We saw more wildlife here in the span of an hour than in many places (hard back and soft back turtles, gharials, crocodiles, several species of migratory ducks, and the Indian Skimmer). Close by there is the Gharial Breeding Centre (on the way to Morena) which is very interesting and a great outing for children

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank ChetanG337
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews