We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location, lovely clean rooms, awesome food!”
Review of Hotel Grace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Grace
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Gwalior
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Quiet location, lovely clean rooms, awesome food!”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This hotel was truely a delight.
Me and my friend were on a 50 day biking road trip.
And somehow, Grace hotel at gwalior still stands out!
Amazing rooms, albeit a little pricey (totally justified though!)
The food.... icing on the cake!!!!!!!!
just yummmmmmm!!!!!!!!!!
I am a major fan of palak paneer, and of the 50 days, i must have had palak paneer for about 35 meals at least, and for some reason, this hotel had the BEST palak paneer ever!
All the food was exceptionally tasty, the staff was professional and courteous.
Loved Grace and loved Gwalior! :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aceanindita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    84
    42
    11
    5
See reviews for
49
59
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

After reading positive reviews on trip advisor site I decided to stay at this hotel but was disappointed. I think reviews have been posted by the travellers who have got no chance to visit other hotel in Gwalior, Firsr "Do'nt be lured away by their pick up service from station". It wuoud cost less than Rs 20 if you hire an auto rickshaw. The interiors of the hotel is very congested , there is no lift and stairs are steep. In one review I read about executive room with balcony but the room which was given to me as Executive room @1650+Tax had no balcony. All window opening were sealed with opaque glasees with no outside view giving a feeling of crampedness in the room. I suppose the other type of room costing less would be much inferior. So, settle to stay there only after seeing the room and bargaining as the rooms are not the worth they are charging for. One can get better room by paying little more in some hotels mentioned on the website at lesser than quoted price. The location of the hotel is lonely as no general store is in the vicinity for any immediate requirement.I read in one review that thay are pleasantly flexible on room rent but I found otherwise. Not happy with room I wanted lesser charge for mattress provided in the name of extra bed (Charged Rs 350/=). Complementary tea on arrival or ice cream in room as mentioned in one review was nowhere. Food items were also overpriced.I had problems with the quality of food stuff (May be personal). I had to shift to other hotel after one night

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanjaykum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sachin100k, Director of Sales at Hotel Grace, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
Dear Sir
Please find the answer to your concerns below:

Pickup Service costing less than Rs. 20!
Respected Sir, We provide pickup by a cab and not by an auto. It’s a courtesy, a faith, a convenience so that you can find someone trustworthy waiting for you at the Station. We never tagged any price for that service and it’s upto you how much you tag it.

Complimentary Tea/ Ice Cream
There are promotional offers introduced by us from time to time and in certain cases by our booking partners. If the offer wasn’t running currently at your booking; we are sorry but we cannot assure same offers everytime. We advice you to not go on the offers customers receive in reviews as they keep on changing and are season dependent.

Overpriced Food
Our food menu is reasonable than most hotels in Gwalior with tea rates of Rs. 20/- to give you an example.

Extra Mattress instead of Bedding
We provide a thick 6 inches mattress which most of the hotels provide in Gwalior and we mention the same while booking to avoid inconvenience.

Locked Windows
Respected Sir, We assure you that the room that you stayed had two windows that could be opened, if not all. We request you to please ask for assistance before writing a feedback. We would be happy to provide further clarification to you in this regard. Hoping to serve you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodhpur, Rajasthan, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2012

hotel grace................... situated quiet close to the railway station, is an excellent place to stay while in Gwalior. no doubt, the food, the service, the treatment is excellent. lastly i would just like to say "Paisa Vasool".!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shubham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

It is very close to railway station, clean. The hotel is not expensive considering Gwalior is one of the tourist destinations esp wtih many Foreigners going there. Free pickup from the station is one of the good features in an addition to the room service. Staff is too good, too customer friendly. Managers were good as well. The only thing to watch out for is if you book a cab from them, you need to check for all the charges which would be applicable. I booked a cab to roam around in Gwalior and then leaving off to Sonagir (which is about 60 kms from there) but they informed me that I ll be charged both for for to and fro fares etc.

Room Tip: Take the room facing the road, its quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaintarang11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coochbehar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

i would recommend this hotel to all. although its a average hotel but staff are excellent. we really enjoyed our stay. thanks to hotel grace. food is also good. service is also very good we are really satisfied. the hotel is also in a very good location.

Room Tip: takes rooms on front side of the hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumit4k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gwalior hotels
1.7 km away
Taj Usha Kiran Palace, Gwalior
3.1 km away
Hotel Surbhi
Hotel Surbhi
#12 of 26 in Gwalior
32 reviews
1.1 km away
Clarks Inn Suites - Gwalior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Neemrana's Deo Bagh
Neemrana's Deo Bagh
#2 of 26 in Gwalior
338 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Landmark
Hotel Landmark
#10 of 26 in Gwalior
102 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Gwalior Regency
Hotel Gwalior Regency
#5 of 26 in Gwalior
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grace

Property: Hotel Grace
Address: 40 Manik Vilas Colony, Gwalior 474002, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Gwalior District > Gwalior
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Gwalior
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,607 - ₹ 2,249
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Grace 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with OYO Rooms, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, TravelGuru, Yatra and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Grace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing