We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Average

Moti Jheet is in the centre of the town and is very famous among the people who want to spend some... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
PunjabIndia
,
Mohali, India
Nice small place

This is one of the few places where one can relax and rejuvenate. The lake is good for spending... read more

Reviewed 30 September 2018
Suneel_12
,
Delhi, Delhi, India
via mobile
Read all 103 reviews
  
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
23
39
32
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
39
32
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic spot musical fountain green lung morning walk artificial lake cool place family and friends boating park evening childhood city leisure greenery midst statue facilities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

its very nice place for outing with family. huge lake with passage around. n garden to sit back n relax

Thank ashuvikas15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Moti Jheet is in the centre of the town and is very famous among the people who want to spend some time in outings with the family and friends specially in the evening. Although it is artificial but in a congested town like Kanpur it is a good place for a walk or a small picnic. I had visited this place again as I had visited this place earlier around 25 years back.

Thank PunjabIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

This is one of the few places where one can relax and rejuvenate. The lake is good for spending time with loved ones.

Thank Suneel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

I can say that it is one of the very few places where there is some stretch of clean road and place where people come for morning walk. It has two lakes (water tanks) meant probably as sedimentationvtanks for water supply. The water however remains dirty or in summers no water is there. There are two gardens, recently renovated and one musical fountain. Overall not a great place or a 'must visit' place.

Thank Saurabhagarwal19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Moti Jheel is a small man made lake that is surrounded by gardens. The outer road is filled with mobile eateries and play stations for children. It gets crowded on weekends and the narrow roads around the area get jammed bad.

Thank travellingsands1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

With family we go to Motijheel frequently,it's very nice & cool place,located in the heart of city,a must watch for everybody in Kanpur. Park,swings to play for young ones ,boating , every type of food we love to eat.

1  Thank pawan kumar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

One of the finest places in Kanpur to go out and spend some time in the city. I had been there with my friend and totally enjoyed it.

1  Thank rasheed167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

There are no great places to see in Kanpur apart from couple of modern temples and parks. We first stopped by Kargil park - built in memory of the famous Indo-Pak war where India won Kargil. This park is more for localites to spend their mornings and evenings at leisure. There is an entry ticket of Rs.5 per person. We just spent 5 minutes there and thought of taking some rest. However, it was hot weather.

Thank Karthik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Nice park to visit in evening or early in the morning during Summer. Vivekananda's statue also there middle of the lake.. It's beautiful. Children's can enjoy in the park inside its territory. I don't advice to visit in hot weather.. Entry fee is 5 Rupee's, free for defense personal.

Thank RajeshKumarR41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

It was osum,
Great place to visit in kanpur with family and friends, prefer to visit in the evening.

Thank Satyam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews