We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option at Kanpur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kanha Continental Hotel
Ranked #13 of 37 Kanpur B&B and Inns
Pune
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good option at Kanpur”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I stayed here for two nights on 8th & 9th Sept 2011. It is always difficult to find decent hotels at budget prices in place like Kanpur. One of my friends at Kanpur had recommended this hotel to me. I booked through email and received 20% discount on tariff so it was around 2000/ night. The hotel is quite well maintained. Complimentary break fast was limited was decent. The room was medium size, with clean bed, 21" flat TV, mini fridge etc. Air conditioner was okay but slightly noisy. Bathroom with bath tub was quite good, neat and clean. They have very good wifi internet connection which was quite useful for me. The guy at reception told me that they charge Rs 200/- for wifi usage for 24 hours. But when i checked out, they did not charge me for wifi. Probably they forgot to add it to my bill. Staff was very polite and helpful. However, they dont clean room unless we specifically ask for it. They have a restaurant and bar on top floor. Live orchestra was running at dinner time. Food was little expensive but taste was okay. portions were large. Overall it was a good experience staying at this hotel. I would not mind staying there again.

Room Tip: Book by email and ask for discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmasterPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    12
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
3
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

this hotel is situated on GT Road at Gumti No. 5 a corowded place and markets. This is somewhat budget hotel liked by business people. Rooms are good and spacious. Room rent is also affordable. They provide you food as per your choice and late in the night too.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJAY_GARG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

although stay, food is upto the mark, management not keen to cater suppliment customer requirements like airport pick up, side visit taxi arrangement, single swap payments to all bills raised
i say food quality is good but service is as poor
AC was shouting whole night
place is ok for middle level managers

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amit_neekhra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

This is one of the finest hotels in kanpur. Kanha Continental Hotel is the ideal and perfect destination for all the economy travelers. Hotel looks like any other ordinary from the outside but is quite lavish from the inside.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adityakashyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

I had to visit kanpur at no notice, i was told this is one of the finest hotels in kanpur thus we checked in. it was a gross mistake to go to the hotel. it was afternoon when i checked in, i could find middle aged men geting girls to the hotel.

In the evening we visited the bar for a few drinks, the bartender was a weirdo, I asked for a vodka with sprite and lemon but he was smart enough to add a pinch of salt and spoil it. I threw it back after a sip and told him to change it. no sign of apology rather he smiled back at me........... the worst comes here, i was made to pay Rs 300 for that nonsense which i never had.

the AC was lik being at the north pole, chiling is the word. they refuse to lower it;.

Rooms are just ordinary, nothing realy great that they can call themselves an international hotel

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank devballani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanpur hotels
3.0 km away
Kanha International
Kanha International
#13 of 24 in Kanpur
17 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Royal Cliff
Hotel Royal Cliff
#2 of 24 in Kanpur
175 reviews
2.1 km away
Best Western Hotel Bliss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
The Landmark Hotel
The Landmark Hotel
#1 of 24 in Kanpur
252 reviews
5.6 km away
Little Chef Hotel
Little Chef Hotel
#3 of 24 in Kanpur
99 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Vijay Intercontinental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanha Continental Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanha Continental Hotel

Property: Kanha Continental Hotel
Address: 111 A/16, Kanpur 208002, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Kushi Nagar District > Kanpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Kanpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,651 - ₹ 6,486
Hotel Class:3 star — Kanha Continental Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, OYO Rooms, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Kanha Continental Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing