We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They made me pay for stale food, garbage infact” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mandakini Palace Kanpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mandakini Palace Kanpur
Ranked #20 of 36 Kanpur B&B and Inns
Kanpur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“They made me pay for stale food, garbage infact”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

I stayed in this hotel in the month of july 2010 for 2 days. On day 1 they served me stale food but it was late at night so did'nt complaint but next day morning I told them about it, but to me shock I got stale food on second day 2 too and on being informed about it, they did'nt seem even bothered. When i spoke to the manager, he too was not concerned about it.. I told them that i would not pay for such food.. But when i was checking out i came to know that they charged me for that stale food.

It was a business trip and I was short of time that is why I couldnt change my hotel. The services were very poor.I was feeling a little low so asked the hotel staff to arrange a doctor for me, but they didnt even have a doctor on call.

so I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. For me its simply the waste of money.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SukeshTandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    11
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
7
6
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
lucknow
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days. I really like the service offered by them. Room service is fast, room quality was great....

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumit1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

Since, My regular hotel couldn't accomodate me, they offered me this as better alternative from the same group.

It did turned out to be better. But people are afraid of change and so do I. I liked my earlier tad better.

Pro : Good Food

Cons : Nothing Specific

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASG80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

This hotel is a value for money hotel. Located at the centre place of Kanpur. Room service is good. Rooms are not that spacious but still good.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaritaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

I stayed there during my official trip to Kanpur. The Hotel's staff was good. Food was average but cleaniness and locationwise, the hotel was very good.

The rooms were neat and clean with prompt room service. The room's tariff was reasonable.

Overall, the hotel's staff made our stay pleasant and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sumitindore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanpur hotels
3.0 km away
Mandakini Plaza
Mandakini Plaza
#21 of 24 in Kanpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.1 km away
Little Chef Hotel
Little Chef Hotel
#4 of 24 in Kanpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.8 km away
The Landmark Hotel
The Landmark Hotel
#2 of 24 in Kanpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hotel Royal Cliff
Hotel Royal Cliff
#1 of 24 in Kanpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bliss
2.2 km away
Hotel Vijay Intercontinental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mandakini Palace Kanpur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mandakini Palace Kanpur

Property: Hotel Mandakini Palace Kanpur
Address: Civil Lines,Kanpur, Kanpur 208001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Kanpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Kanpur
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,226 - ₹ 2,553
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mandakini Palace Kanpur 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kanpur Trips Defined by Efficiency, Marked by Comfort. The business executive eager to take on bustling Kanpur, India finds a home in Hotel Mandakini Palace Kanpur. The hotel, an economical three-star haven perfect for corporate events, is keen to receive such a guest. If you’re just that type of traveler, you’re sure to revel in the facilities and services on offer. This hotel in Kanpur provides efficient 24-hour travel assistance for shuttling around the city and has a 250-capacity conference facility ready to host important gatherings. Our affordable accommodation should also help your business trip turn out well. Guestrooms are fitted with broadband Internet and direct-dial so you can promptly keep tabs on your affairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Yatra and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Mandakini Palace Kanpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing