We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great fun

We did the jet ski's for the second time and had such great fun. 45 euros for twenty minutes which... read more

Reviewed 21 September 2018
JaKYorks
,
Huddersfield
Super fun

Great experience, captain Takis is wonderful ❤️ Fluent in English, French and Greek offers... read more

Reviewed 9 September 2018
TinaSpSt
,
Brussels, Belgium
via mobile
Read all 42 reviews
  
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
35
5
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
5
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crazy sofa malama beach jet ski great fun family run amazing experience kris kayak ringo skis ride equipment safety pedal watersports euros holiday
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Safe and fun family run water sports. Kris and his son run professional and friendly watersports with lots on offer from my kids favourite 'the crazy sofa' to great jet skis. Love visiting every year and looking forward to see the other member of the kapparis water sport family Molly very soon.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Amk1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Absolute amazing place, the staff is so friendly and also equipments are brand new. Prices are not expensive. All off this things make the Kapparis Waterfun the best one in Ayia Napa/Protaras/Paralimni area.
Definitely : The Place where you can have FUN !

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank mika261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We visit Malama every whitsun with the family. Kapparis waterfun is just on the bay at the edge of Malama beach.

Kris and his son Alex are both pleasant and helpful. Every year we visit the kids and their Malama friends take a ride out on the crazy sofa!
We have a chat with Kris and Alex and it's lovely they remember our motley crew!
This year we sat chatting eating delicious watermelon, thank you Kris!

The prices are very reasonable and you get great value for money.
We have tried the various other water activities but our lot are crazy sofa addicts.

If you are from the UK check out channel 4's episode from Cyprus on 'place in the sun'. You will see the bay and the crazy sofa in action.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank RachelB194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We hired a beautiful family speed boat for the day... This enabled us to visit all the amazing coves & beaches on the coast line down as far as Cape Greko! If you love snorkelling I would highly recommend this activity.
Also our two teenage boys tried various water activities such as the water couch & some other inflatables which were very reasonably priced (around €12) the staff don't scrimp on the timing of the rides to which is fab! It's a good job they have a seating area for you to wait!
The owner & his son are very helpful & enjoy a friendly chat too!
Thank you for a lovely time!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Gaynz36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We have just returned from a fantastic 7 night holiday at Malama Beach Holiday Village which overlooks this quaint little watersports venue. We cant speak highly of this family run business. The owner Kris runs this with his son Alex & you couldn't come across more lovely, friendly & accommodating people. We took a ride on the crazy sofa which was brilliant & the funniest thing ever watching my 12 year old daughter bouncing all over the place and we also had a few rides on the ringo fun which is basically a 2 seater donut-ish inflatable. Again this was good fun & thoroughly enjoyable. They also have kayaks, jet skis, paddle boards, waterski & boat hire. We found the prices reasonable and I cannot stress how friendly and polite the owners are. My daughter also took a shine to the owners dog - Molly who was such a cutie & she even offered to look after her for the day when we hopefully return to this beautiful place. Highly recommendable.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews