We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great fun

We did the jet ski's for the second time and had such great fun. 45 euros for twenty minutes which... read more

Reviewed 21 September 2018
JaKYorks
,
Huddersfield
Super fun

Great experience, captain Takis is wonderful ❤️ Fluent in English, French and Greek offers... read more

Reviewed 9 September 2018
Tina S
,
Brussels, Belgium
via mobile
Read all 42 reviews
  
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
29
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crazy sofa malama beach jet ski great fun amazing experience kris ringo skis ride pedal safety equipment watersports boat euros holiday bay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We did the jet ski's for the second time and had such great fun. 45 euros for twenty minutes which we thought was really good value. The staff are realy helpful and explain everything very clearly but in a very friendly way. Safety is their no.1 priority, the jet skis are monitored and controlled by them to ensure nobody comes to any harm and they are used in a safe manner. Sadly the batteries on our waterproof camera died so we didnt get many pictures so we will definately do the jet skis again on our next visit. The owner is a lovely guy with a great sense of humour and must say he has the most friendly and adorable dog. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank JaKYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Great experience, captain Takis is wonderful ❤️ Fluent in English, French and Greek offers something for everyone, even the youngest children. Safety is taken very seriously and all the equipment is well maintained.

Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Kids did the crazy sofa twice and the sting ray. We also hired our the yelo boats. Friendly staff and great activities. Highly recommended. Even saw turtles on the boats. The skipper also let me go out in the speedboat to take good photos and film of the kids! Great place

1  Thank Kimthistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Having looked at reviews before our holiday we touched base with Kapparis Waterfun on our first day. We were interested in kayaking & paddleboards, the chap we spoke to said that there was no need to book as they have plenty of equipment available. We used kayaks & paddleboards on 3 occasions. 10 euros per hour for the kayak & 15 euros per hour for the paddleboard. The staff are really helpful & friendly with a really laid back attitude. Would definitely recommend, good family fun :-)

Thank Jayne37085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Very friendly and not overly busy so no waiting around. Twelve Euros per person for around 10 mins on the crazy sofa feels like good value and the boat driver did a great job of crossing the wake to bounce us all around

1  Thank ChickenDhansak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Family run business, the owners are extremely friendly and professional. You can enjoy crystal waters and beautiful landscapes while doing all kinds of watersports. Had a great time there!! A must do if you're in the area!!

Thank Napi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Our son & family were here on a week's holiday and we booked the speedboat for four hours.

This allowed us to head along the stunning coast to Cape Greco. There we all enjoyed snorkelling and a picnic on board.

Alex and all the staff were friendly, helpful and professional. They even provided a cool box with ice to keep our water and picnic cool.

Many thanks for a great experience. Our two teenage grandchildren had an amazing time.

Kapparis Waterfun is located in the lovely Malamo Bay with a sandy beach and restaurant overlooking the sea.

Thank dande49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I came back for holiday in protaras and visit the Kapparis Waterfun located on the Malama hotel beach.
The best staff, rental jet ski, motorised boat and pedal boat in such very good condition. I appreciate the friendly atmosphere, good prices, safety for my family and also the best location to enjoy watersport with family or couples.
I really recommend them !

Thank mika261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

The view from top is breathtaking!!! So relaxing and very family friendly. Get there early to get a chair close to the water. Also not as crowded as all the other beaches so for us we where very comfortable. The kiosk up the top has great food and frappe! Can't wait to go back!

Thank RELAXED000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This is our 2nd visit to the area, both times staying at the fab Malama Beach resort. Kris recognised us from last year and was just as friendly and welcoming. We can highly recommend the ringo ride which is such good fun as is the crazy sofa. Prices are reasonable and the choice of equipment is excellent. My daughter took a shine to Kris's dog Mollie & kept threatening to dog-sit her but kept missing her as she goes home at lunchtimes. Highly recommend paying a visit.

Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews