We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,932)
Filter reviews
1,932 results
Traveller rating
963
448
326
134
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
963
448
326
134
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board mr tsokkos next year evening meal pool area sea view entertainment team great holiday plenty of choice two weeks building work plenty of sunbeds sandy beach bar staff beach bar visited this hotel holiday makers
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 1,932 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 days in March. Didn't realise the season didn't start until April but made the most of it. It is in a good location and is a nice hotel nice pool. Right on beach. Lovely spa. Rooms nice size and food good. Bad staff were great and made our stay !

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Romany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear Romany H, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were very satisfied with the service provided by the Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel.
Thank you again for your kind words regarding our staff, spa, location, culinary and our hotel. We look forward to your return, when we hope we will earn five stars.

Warm Regards,

Guest Relation
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel after 2130 and was told that dinner had finished and nothing was available ended up having to dump bags and try and find somewhere. That was pretty much how the rest of the 10 days went, didn't think the hotel went above and beyond at all. The hotel is open plan and when the entertainment is on at night you can hear everything - the most annoying noise is the chairs scraping across the floor. Food was ok it was very samey after 10 days you have to pay for drinks even at mealtimes on half board - sum up:-
Food average
Poor customer service
Noisy at night
Very tired decor
Wifi was rubbish if non existent
Would we return - no

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank 126sharond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Dear Sharon D,

Thank you for choosing Constantinos The Great Hotel for your holidays. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel. Our whole team is extremely committed to delivering the perfect vacation experience for our guests. We are sorry that we didn’t accomplish this for you. We welcome your suggestions for improvement so that we can continue to offer a well-balanced value for money. Your comments are very valuable to us as they help us to improve the experience of our guests so we are very grateful for any suggestions.
Nevertheless, it will be a big pleasure to welcoming you back for a better experience.

Warm Regards,

Guest Relation
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Stayed at the hotel for 5nights in April this is our 4th visit as always the room was very comfortable good food excellent staff cannot do enough for you. Would highly recommend this hotel excellent location opposite the beach

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with 7Ideas.com
Thank 448ednah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear 448ednah, Thank you for choosing us again and for your 4th visit. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. We will be more than happy to serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Guest Relation
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Wi-Fi needs to be paid for and is expensive - rediculous in 2016
You need to pay for drinks (even water) during half-board meal - weird
Usage of room safe required payment
Usage of empty minibar fridge is free
Excellent heated indoor pool
Nice gym & spa
Good food

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear jaddess,

Let us thank you for choosing Constantinos The Great and taking the time to share a great review. We are delighted by its title and at the same time we feel high responsibility in continuing to offer the best standards of service and the best hospitality to all our guests. Our hotel hopes to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Guest Relation,
Constantinos The Great Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

My daughter (21years) and myself have just returned from a fabulous week (13th - 20th) April at the Constantinos. This is my third visit to Protarous and the second stay at this hotel. I would like to congratulate the management team on the loyalty and dedication of all the staff that work for them. Nothing is to much trouble for anyone in this hotel.
The rooms are slightly dated but in feel with the fabulous ambience of the hotel, which is spotless. The food available at most times of the day is fresh and varied especially as my daughter and I are vegetarian.
I would like to say that "If you are thinking of booking this hotel do so now!" you will not be disappointed. Alicia and I would like to thank you all but especially the fantastic pool bar team for a truly wonderful week in the sunshine.

Room Tip: book a sea view room
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank maisie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear maisie t,

Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your
continued trust in our hotel and our staff. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you recommend our hotel. Thank you for kind words regarding our staff. For us, staff is what makes a place and here we try to offer to our guests an unique and memorable stay by making them feel like home. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Guest Relation
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews