We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 14 Esperos Villa.

South facing garden all day sunshine!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facing garden all day sunshine!
View of the villa Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
South facing garden all day sunshine!
View of the villa
Lounge area
Indoor dining area
Fully equiped modern kitchen
Master bedroom with en suite facility and balcony overlooking pool
Bedroom 2 with balcony overlooking pool
Bedroom 3 with balcony
Enjoy al fresco dining and a drink by the pool
Entertain your friends and families at the BBQ area
Nissi Bay Beach
Nissi Bay Beach
Nissi Bay Beach
Fig Tree Bay at dawn
Chuch by the sea Pernera
Harbour at Pernera
Green Bay Beach
Protarus Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mikhail P
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Villa”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Villa for 15 days (19.09.15-04.10.15): two families with 4 years old daughters. Although we didn’t meet Mark personally but all instructions how to get to the Villa etc. were clear and understandable.
Villa is fully equipped with all required things for a good vacation (even soap, salt, sugar and coffee). Very clean and comfortable, some few neighbors and quite atmosphere what is good for the children.
The Villa yard has barbeque place and swimming pool with some swimming toys for the children. Everything worked perfect. The best place to have dinner in the evening. Although there are some café and restaurants close to villa and even more in Protaras we preferred to have breakfast and dinner at Villa and lunch in Protaras near the beach.
Villa is situated close to the road and in the early morning we could hear passing by cars (we slept with open windows). This is not annoying but if smb cannot sleep with it the door can be closed and AC turned on.
Nearby beaches can be reached on foot during 10-15 minutes. They are not perfect that is why we preferred to go to the Fig Tree Bay by Bus (1,5 EUR and 10 minutes). The best beach nearby and we recommend to everybody.
We fully recommend this Villa for families with small children. Nice place to stay and thanks once more to Mark!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TD240911
Sidcup, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home but plenty of sun!”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We can't recommend this villa enough, communication during the booking process was excellent and we used the arranged transfers which get you door to door in about 30 minutes. The driver is Alan who also maintains the villa to a high standard , he was very helpful and gave us good tips about the local area. The villa is really well equipped, clean, spacious and the air con very effective & needed. The location is spot on , Pernera just 5 minutes stroll away with Mojito's being our favourites restaurant but make sure you're hungry as the portions are very generous, their menu is very extensive which was great for us as we have 2 vegetarians in the family. Another local gem was the café you can see across the way from the pool (sorry the name escapes me) but they do great freshly cooked food , ideal for a lunchtime take away at the villa mainly burgers , chips and salads.
Protara's is only about a 15 minute walk away and is packed with family friendly bars and restaurants, our favourites were Lemongrass for Pan Asian and Marcello's Italian.
I would highly recommend this villa & found ourselves staying there for most days as the pool was so welcoming. Huge thanks to Mark & Ann for making the booking process faultless & thanks to Alan and Karen for keeping the villa so well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millierat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent villa located far enough from the busy strip of protaras and close enough to a more quiet panera. Great to get up in the morning and jump into the pool what a way to start a day. Couldn't get the hang of the washing machine, but then who needs to do washing on holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
difah
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived at the villa after our flight, first thoughts were good. The villa is clean, well equipped, lovely pool and outside space - what more could you ask for! The villa is located on the top road in Pernera, about 10 mins walk into Pernera and about 15 to 20 mins into Protaras the location is ideal for both resorts.
The kitchen has everything you need although we only cooked toast and made a sandwich as we love to eat out. There is the Mandali snack bar located very near to the villa where we ate breakfast or you can order and take out we had many bacon butties for breakfast at the villa from there.
The villa is well equipped for children with PS2, board games, and the pool was shallow enough for my 5 year old at one end. If you are travelling with smaller children travel cot, high chair, etc.
We hired a car for a few days (parking at the villa) and explored the island, for a traditional greek meal would recommend Mousikos Taverna in Sotira.
We had a lovely holiday in Esperos 14 made great use of the pool as the weather was brilliant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it was good
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sssshaun8...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Modern, Well Equipped and Very Clean!”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed from October 6-17th (weather was brilliant, touching 30ºC and staying mostly in the high 20's - Couple of short showers towards the end but nothing to 'dampen' our spirits!)

We first arrived at the Villa and our initial reaction was "wow, we've done well here!" - It was incredibly clean and had a welcome pack with recommendations of where to go etc...

As we arrived late in the evening (11pm) we appreciated the bread, coffee, tea etc. they supplied. We headed out to try and find somewhere still serving food and had no luck with restaurants (as expected), but "Blue Spice" were able to still make us some takeaway pizzas incase you find yourselves in the same situation! (come out of the Esperos Villas and turn left, then take the first left and just keep walking straight down!)

Lidl (supermarket) was 1.6km, a 15-20min walk away and had everything we needed to stock up on food etc.. For the first big trip we go a taxi back (€7-8) The rest of the time we just did the walk as it was pleasant! (come out of the Esperos Villas and turn left, just keep walking straight!)

The Kitchen pretty much had everything we needed and the BBQ outside was great, we used it 3 times. The water cooler was a fantastic thing to have too - it held 20L and only cost €1 to fill up from the garage opposite! - so no need to waste money on bottles of water!

iPod dock was great to have (old original iPod connector) and the TV had satellite channels but we used the HDMI ports most of the time to stream TV and play films from a laptop. Oh, also a good selection of DVD's and board games at the Villa!

Upstairs - All of the rooms were a good size with plenty of storage. The showers were good too, just enough power!

The Air Con was very efficient at cooling the room and was very easy to operate and made sleeping very easy!

The pool is small but very welcome on those hot days. It was kept very clean and looked nice with the light on at night having our BBQ's! (we finally found the switch for that towards the end of the holiday!!)

One of us is Coeliac (i.e. Gluten allergy) so our main worry was eating out... but if your in the same boat... I would recommend "La Cultura Del Gusto" - they really know their food and understand all types of allergies - we felt very very well looked after. It was also the best food we had ALL holiday - we went 3 times we liked it so much! I would expect a place of the same standard back home to cost double if not more! "Blue Spice" and "Mojito" coped with the allergy well also but "La Cultura Del Gusto" was by far superior.

Well, sorry to ramble on, I'm just trying to thing what we would have wanted to know!

In conclusion a great, modern, well equipped, spacious villa! 10mins walk to the nearest beach, 35mins to sunrise bay and 45mins to Fig tree bay (well worth the extra walk!). Finally, Very good communication from Mark & Ann and answered all of the questions we had.

Thank you!
Shaun & Catherine

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing