We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Light, spacious apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Palm Village

View from apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from apartment
Swimming pool Swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
View from apartment
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Swimming Pool
View from apartment
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Dinning  area
Dinning area
Kitchen area
Kitchen and dinning area
Kitchen area
Bathroom
Master bedroom with view over the bay
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with double wardrobe
Bathroom
2 Single bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Lillypher
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Light, spacious apartment”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Wow what a fantastic apartment! Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 10 days and had a very happy, memorable holiday. We even got engaged in this apartment! :) It is incredibly spacious, light and has a really lovely view looking out to the sea. It has all the amenities you could possibly need and we were incredibly comfortable here. I was sad to leave! If we ever come back to Cyprus I would definitely stay here again. One thing I would say is we were glad to have a rental car, I think it would have been difficult staying here and relying on public transport. We had a bit of trouble finding it when we arrived but Alan had given us the agents phone number, and they helped direct us in late at night when we needed help. As far as the location goes it is a great spot, close to several beaches, supermarkets & restaurants. I recommend Fig Tree Bay and the Blue Spice restaurant close by. It is not far to drive to Ayia Napa and there was plenty to see and do locally.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacky S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment to stay in for a holiday”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent two lovely weeks in this apartment in September, it is beautifully positioned so you can sit on the balcony see across to the sea and watch the sun go down.
This apartment has everything you need, a well equipped kitchen which includes a fridge/freezer, washing machine and cooker. Both bedrooms have ample wardrobe and storage space. A new sofa was delivered while we were there and the management company quickly sorted a couple of small problems that we had.
We enjoyed using the apartments sun loungers and swimming in the pool. There are also lovely beaches close by and several nice restaurants within walking distance, our favourites were the Blue spice and mojitos. There is a good sized Lidls not too far away.
Thank you Alan & Ann for letting us stay in your lovely apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the apartment
Liked least: Lack of light when walking up the drive to the apartments at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve w
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday,superb villa”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just had a week here,excellent facilities in Villa,Pool cleaned and checked 3 times in 7 days and was always very clean,Sun loungers ,outside table and chairs,villa very clean internally with all facilities needed on holiday, shame some people leave without telling agent dishwasher broke, or closing safe with their own code so no one could get in,but the agent arranged for "safe man" to call and fix it which he did within a few hours so no real complaints just other peoples thoughtlessness

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen0002
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely, relaxing holiday, location brilliant”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 2 week break to Palm Village and have throughly enjoyed it. This apartment is in a great location, close to restaurants, 10 mins walk to the beach and only 20 mins walk to Protaras. Apartment was very clean and spacious, ideal as we had 2 teenagers with us, lovely and quiet and fantastic views from the 2nd floor balcony. Alan the owner was a great help prior to booking and the letting agency on site were great with any issues we had.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bulavinak...
north of england
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“overall good break away”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Unfortunately we arrived late night on a Sunday, and in the dark struggled to find apartment (no signage} but once inside, the apartment was very clean, accessible and pleasantly furnished. The was no information in the apartment giving the location of where to eat (we had booked half board), or the usual helpful advice, re nearby facilities or area information. Exploring the following morning, we found, more by good luck than management, Mojito's bar and grill and for the rest of our stay took our meals there. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food plentiful and of good quality. Very little open due to the time of year, which we expected. Found bus stops close to the complex. After the hiccup of our first night, we thoroughly our stay in this modern accomodation, but would advise anyone with mobility problems to consider the location a little isolated from shops/restaurants out of season. no free wifii, but can internet can be accessed in Mojito's

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: sea view in the distance, 2 bathrooms, Mojito's bar and grill (food excellent), cleanliness of apartment, pool area
Liked least: walk to eat at Mojito s, uphill coming back! lack of helpful information in apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 112
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing