We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed 6 November 2011

stayed Oct half term on AI which was the last week the hotel was open in the season. Breakfast was excellent, loads of choice. Lunch was pretty poor, limited choice, dinner was ok but got very repetitive after a few days.Staff v helpful and friendly, particularly the entertainments person Dina. Cocktails inc which was great but the hotel was like a ghost town, we were the only guests in the bar most eves. The sunbeds were lovely, good temperature for time of year, great location, fab beach. Characterless resort. Very comfy beds - best I have ever stayed in. I would not do AI again would choose B&B, overall good value for what we paid. meals out in resort cost about 20 EU for a meal for 2 with wine.

Room Tip: room 104 lovely sea view which was free for booking early
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coochy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (822)
There are newer reviews for Silver Sands Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

597 - 601 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed all inclusive at this well positioned hotel, convenient for shops and night life and with an excellent beach location. Food was a bit like a cafeteria but you wouldnt go hungry. There was an excellent snack menu, but this was only available to AI guests when restaurant was closed. (This was a very small window between 4.30 & 6.30). To stop AI guests using this menu they kept restaurant open with very limited choice, for as long as possibel. Very crafty! I can see their point though, as plenty of non AI guests were buying these snacks. It was very quiet in the hotel bar at night, so we went out into the town after our evening meal. Didnt see much in the way of entertainment. Strangely, there was a magic show on during dinner! The water sports were good, we went para sailing which was brilliant. Weather was fantastic throughout our stay in September. The pool area was good, there were no problems with sun beds, you could even get the "posh" leather type beds at almost any time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tasha7787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

If you could book room only this would be ideal for this hotel. Stayed 16 nights returning 23rd Oct. The Location is superb with great views and good access to the beach. We stayed half board and unfortunately I have to say the food was largely inedible and hardly anything put out, almost as if the staff were holding it back to share out, don't think of complaining beacause no one is interested. My partner is vegetarian and we soon got wise to the fact that they had a menu which you had to ask for which they would prepare fresh, they were not very happy at supplying this and on many occassions the chef complained to the waiters, when you could find one !!!
I have stayed in many different Tsokkos Hotels and always been happy, good food, good service etc, this hotel lets the side down very badly and will damage Tsokkos reputation particularly for those who have never visited Cyprus before. The ultimate feeling was that it is nearly end of season and guests are in the way because they want to close.

Never take any meal plan or you will go hungry or end up eating out

Come on Tsokkos put in a strong Hotel Management team and sort it out, I know you can do much better.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Byron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Me & My Wife have just returned from Protaras, this is the 4th hotel we have stayed in at the resort, but the first time we have went bed & breakfast, the hotel is clean & well ran although a makeover of the rooms wouldnt go amiss, the maid service is excellent although they are sometimes a bit too keen to get in and get their job done, one morning coming into our room at 8:45 am only to be swiftly told where to go by my wife...lol. This is a 3 Star hotel,so dont expect the lap of luxury, breakfast has a good choice from a full fry up to the usual continental breakfasts & the food is good, but half board & all inclusive guests didnt give good reports about the main meals. It is a perfectly situated hotel on the main Protaras strip & is close to all the good bars & restuarants, the beach is amazing & as good if not better than anywhere else on The Med, very cheap to eat & drink 2 euros for a pint of Keo in most of the main bars & a fantastic selection of places to eat, Steens restuarant is a must for Brits looking for a taste of home cooked food. If I do have a criticism of the hotel, is that there were an unusually high number of flies and they will have to do something to control them as they are rather off putting when eating or trying to relax on loungers. Overall I would go back to the hotel without any hesitation & we more than enjoyed our 2 weeks. Well worth it.

Room Tip: Get a even number room for a stunning sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mr Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Back last week, stayed fully inclusive. As on other reviews food okay if eaten when first put up.Tends to get dry as time proceeds. Staff fantastic, very friendly and cleaning staff couldn t do enough. Experienced ants in the room, mentioned it to the cleaning crew who promptly returned with spray.....ants gone!!!
Husband disappointed with the room, very basic, was clean but smaller than anticipated, we also had a room with adjoining door-felt like we were in the same room as the neighbours they were very noisy.
We were very surprised we had to pay for the use of the room safe, also had to put deposit down for the tv controls.
Beach at bottom of hotel was beautiful, location central for using local buses/booking trips and seeing the island/exploring the culture.
Would visit Cyrpus again but probably would not stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.3 km away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,736 reviews
0.3 km away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#17 of 65 in Protaras
974 reviews
0.4 km away
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#5 of 65 in Protaras
1,963 reviews
0.5 km away
Odessa Beach Hotel
Odessa Beach Hotel
#37 of 65 in Protaras
1,291 reviews
0.0 km away
Iliada Beach Hotel
Iliada Beach Hotel
#48 of 65 in Protaras
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Beach Hotel

Address: Dimokritou 3, Protaras, Paralimni 5296, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range: ₹ 6,192 - ₹ 16,384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Sands Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Sands is superbly located in the heart of Protaras center and primly set directly on one of the most beautiful crystal clear sandy beaches of Protaras. The hotel appeals to families and couples who seek a cozy, contemporary, stylish hotel, offering a relaxing retreat by the beach in a hospitable and welcoming atmosphere. The plunge pool with its private cabanas and the popular beach bar are the ideal spots for the ultimate relaxation. Enjoy from the lobby bar terrace the beautiful sunsets and magnificent views of the Mediterranean Sea, along with your favorite cocktail. The ideal choice for a truly memorable beach holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Silver Sands Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Beach Protaras
Hotel Silver Sands Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing