We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Area
Tv, Area Hot Tub Roof Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Kitchen Area
Tv, Area
Hot Tub Roof Terrace
Downstairs Bedroom
Villa Pool
Kitchen, Living Area
living Area
Villa
Master Bedroom
Villa at night
Villa Pool
Villa Pedro
Hot Tub at night time
Kitchen
En-Suite
Local Restaurant 5min walk
Guest Bedroom
Sea Views
Dinning Area outside under the Pagoda
Kitchen, Living Area
Katia Complex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
terence j
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

what a great time we all had at this very nice villa, with lots of help from all the management staff,kirsty,and brian,i especially recommend you get brian to collect you from the airport as he will give you lots of good advice, he even took us shopping after collecting us to get some drinks etc for the villa, thanks very much allan, great place and will be back.terry jerrom and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa that didn't disappoint”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My brother found Villa Pedro through the Owners Direct website, which had been recommended to him. What a superb find this villa was! We travelled as a family group of 7, including our 2 year old wee girl. We found the villa in immaculate condition & very well equipped. It matched the photos & very positive reviews we had seen/read previously exactly. Prior to arrival, we had asked if a stairgate was available & Alan (owner) agreed this was no problem. It had been forgotten when we arrived but within 2 days Lee (Property Services) came & actually fitted a permanent stairgate to the bedroom where our wee girl was sleeping. We found Lee really approachable if we had any questions or queries.

All of our group loved the space & facilities Villa Pedro offered. Bedrooms & en-suites were more than adequate in terms of space, towels, spare bedding, along with comfortable beds! Girls also appreciated the hair dryers & straighteners provided. Everyone loved the roof top terrace & hot tub too.

The villa is on a lovely small complex, approx. 20 minutes walk to the top of Hotels road / the main street of bars/restaurants etc. in Protaras. We really enjoyed this walk, & our little girl managed this ok too. Taxis can be bartered down to 5 Euros if you're lucky! There's also a regular bus service into main Protaras that runs every 20 mins.

Thanks also to Brian for our airport transfers & recommendations / help with supermarket runs.

Our only criticism would be that the tiles around the pool became very slippery when wet. It made us anxious when our wee girl was playing outisde in case she fell.

Overall, we all absolutely loved our holiday here - i'm not sure my review does justice to just how lovely / great this place is. The villa & all its amenities in addition to its location made it perfect for us. We've already discussed when we will go back! Value for money was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harper82
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had an amazing 2 week stay with family (6 adults & 1 toddler) any issues we had were sorted immediately. We needed a baby gate & the guys turned up with a brand new purchase of a gate, felt a bit bad for putting them out but they were adamant not a problem & made sure we had a safe stay. Very grateful!

The villa is immaculate & very well maintained, kitted out with essentials I.e hair dryer, straighteners for the ladies, travel cot, beach towels which were very handy & heaps of storage space. The BBQ is impressive and we had some cracking nights in the villa with that. Only thing to be aware of is the poolside is very slippery when wet so great care with the little one was needed.

Hot tub was popular feature amongst our group, the fella's anyway, great place to enjoy a Keo and the terrace is a great sun trap for those sun lovers.

Anyone unfamiliar with Protaras, this villa is a 20 minute relaxed walk away from the main part (the horseshoe) and buses run regular from bottom of the complex & standard fare of €1.50 in any direction (although this rises to €2.50 on a night). Taxi's do pester for business but you can barter a fare with them. Lidl is nearby and advise you bus it in the heat with chilled/frozen goods but having organised our transfers with the owner, he offered to run us up to Lidl in car & will wait an hour & bring us back with our shopping for €10 or for €15 a bigger supermarket on way to Paralimni called Metro, which had everything! Great offer to take up at start of our holiday & easy to top up stock throughout stay.

A very memorable holiday and we all hope to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch555
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa that ticked every Box”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Villa is perfectly located on a small residential complex just off the main road from Ayia Napa to Protarus. There is a bus that runs every 20 mins up and down this road although we enjoyed the evening walk into Protarus which took about 20 mins. The 8 seater Taxi back was 8 euros and 20 euros when we went into Ayia Napa. There were a couple of well stocked Mini-Supermarkets 2mins from the Villa on the main road which just about sold everything you needed. There are a couple of small sandy beaches within a 5min walk and Protarus has a fabulous beach at Fig Tree Bay.
The Villa has everything you need right down to hairdryer and straighteners for the ladies. It is tastefully decorated and i would be interested to know where the owner bought the wall Art and Lighting, as some of it was stunning. The only negatives i can think of were, it would have been nice to have a change of bedding for our 10 day stay and we had to be extra careful with our 3 yr old on the spiral marble stairs and on the wet tiles surrounding the Pool. These are not really faults, just some things to be aware of if you have small children.
All in all we had a great stay and would look no further then Villa Pedro if we had another family holiday in Cyprus

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tjaynes2
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa, luxury accommodation, clean, modern and affordable.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked both Villas, Margaret and Pedro, as part of an extended family holiday in April. I had no problems with the booking as communication with Alan was easy, informative and friendly. The Villas were outstanding, very well equipped, modern and clean. We were met and looked after by Lee, who provided us with support and information regarding equipment hire or any minor day to day issues that occurred. My father who was staying with us in Villa Pedro is a wheelchair dependent amputee and while the property has no awkward steps or curbs and a ground floor bedroom which was fantastic for the less able, the ground floor toilet was really too small to access in an electric wheelchair.However, Lee organised the delivery of some adaptations to help and Alan provided a car with each Villa which really helped transport my dad into the town. The facilities in the villa are fantastic, lovely swimming pool and outside dining area with BBQ even a small pool table. The roof top hot tub was such a bonus because in April the evenings are still quite cool so relaxing in the warm hot tub after a night out was great. The Villas are located just outside of the main town centre of Protaras which is about a 15-20 minute walk but the bus stop is literally a 1 minute walk, alternatively cab drivers are always available, friendly and reasonably priced, especially Mr John. There are many excellent bars and restaurants in the town centre catering for all ages. There is a beach only a short walk from the Villas but the main Fig Tree Bay resort in the town centre has a wonderful beach with all kinds of water sports. I would definitely book either of these villas again and have recommended them to my friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Swimming pool and Hot tub
Liked least: Dostance to town centre
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing