We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday”

Review of Villa Rheia

Villa Rheia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Rheia
Home from Home Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Villa Rheia
Home from Home
Gardens
Fancy a dip?
Morning View
BBQ When you feel like eating 'at home'
Just Relax
Wake up! The sun is shining.
A shady spot for lunch
Out of the midday sun. Air conditioned living area
Master bedroom
Breakfast with a view
Marlita Bay on your doorstep
Coastal path to Protaras
Coastal path to Protaras by night
Beach Cafe..2 minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David M
Shepshed, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We have just arrived home after the most fantastic two weeks at the Villa Rheia in Penera. We wanted to thank Ruth and Chris for allowing us to use their home because that was how it felt a real home from home. The villa was superb in every way perfect for our family holiday, we were a family of 6 adults and the space was amazing and perfect for us, the down stairs bedroom and shower room were a godsend for grandma who finds stairs difficult. We all loved the beautiful setting and the views of the ocean were fantastic. Having our own pool was the best thing ever and we all swam everyday, the pictures were spot on everything was as described and the welcome pack of goodies left for us on our arrival was brilliant. We were just a few minutes walk from lovely beaches and bars and restaurants (Blue spice was a favorite of ours and say hi to Mia if you go) and the gallery attached had some brilliant pieces the pebble sculptures were brilliant. Both my husband and son enjoyed the water sports at the end of our roads, we hired a car for a few days and traveled the island it was lovely to see a bit more of what Cyprus has to offer and we would most certainly recommend both the villa and the area to all. You only had to walk a short distance to reach Protarus who had a fantastic beach and shopping strip , and on our trip to Ayai Napa we visited Nissi beach the view was amazing the water so clear . Ruth was so very helpful in answering all my questions and queries and we thank her so much, she made this experience so very easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2012
Thank you so much for your your review. So pleased that you enjoyed your holiday as much as we do when we are their.

Our aim is, just as you say, to make every guest feel like they are at home, can relax and have a wonderful time during their stay.

We would be delighted to welcome you again in the future.

Best wishes,

Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrsmchard...
1 review
“Lovely Villa in perfect location!”
Reviewed 15 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We have just returned from a lovely week at Villa Rheia. As a family of six we tend to need a lot of space and or our accommodation to be fairly family friendly, Villa Rheia did not disappoint.
The children were all starving upon arrival so the welcome pack of bread, cheese, jam and juice was a lovely thought. The baby's cot was up and assembled when we arrived and we hired additional baby equipment through a company The owner Ruth had suggested, this conveniently arrived 20 mins after our arrival.
We found the location perfect a short walk to both the shops, bars and restaurants in one direction and the beach and picturesque coastal walk in the other.
The pool was a perfect size and lovely and clean, the children barely left it all week!
We did take a few excursions, visiting Ayia Napa to board the Pirates of the Carribean boat 'The Black Pearl' (a must for young children!) and the stunning Cape Greko for a wedding.
All in all a lovely stay in a beautiful villa!!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2012
Thank you Hannah for your very kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday. I think your review has already said what a perfect location our villa is in, I don't need to add more.

We work hard to ensure that our guests have everything required during their stay and do our best to cater for individual needs where we can.

We would be very happy to welcome you again for a future holiday.

Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Oct 2012
Thnks for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday.

We do not actually have 'reps' but a personal manager (Tracy) who carries out all property maintenence and will visit you to ensure that you are settled. Her contact details are available at all times.

Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Della_P1
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Perfect villa for all the family”
Reviewed 13 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We stayed at Villa Rheia in May 2011 with our 5 month old daughter and my parents. We chose Cyprus as the ideal meeting point for all the family as we live in Dubai and my daughters were joining us from the UK.
The villa has everything you could possibly need and from the first night we all felt very much at home.
The outdoor area is perfect for family dining and the pool is immaculately clean which was perfect for our little one.
The owners provided a travel cot and I can honestly say there was nothing that we found to be lacking throughout our entire 2 week stay.
I would certainly recommend this villa to any family wanting a relaxing break. The location of the villa is perfect for the beach, bars and restaurant and everywhere in Protaras is pushchair friendly which is a bonus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2013
Thanks for your review. It was so nice that your family could reunite.
As you say, it is perfect for all generations. Hope you consider us again for a future holiday.

Regards,
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russellsb...
walsall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous sea view villa with private pool that is a real home from home”
Reviewed 25 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We love villa Rheia and all that it offers. A fantastic 3 bedroomed villa, with private pool and sea view, located a short walking distance on the flat (with pavements and street lighting) for all that Pernera has to offer in the way of bars, shops and restaurants. The villa is equipped to a high standard - comfy beds; air conditioned throughout; BBQ; wasing machine, dish washer; fridge freezer and water cooler to name but a few. All the outside seating (back and front of the villa) is really comfortable and there is space a plenty for all the family to sun bathe or cool down. The board walk runs between Pernera and Protaras and follows the sea edge. Endless choice of eateries, and if you want to leave Pernera (we never do) Ayia Napa is a 10 minute drive or taxi. The price of air con is usually charged as an extra, as is a welcome pack, but not at Villa Rheia. We wished we owned this lovely home but have to settle for renting from the helpful and friendly owners. We have spent an important anniversary there and could not fault anything. It was so clean and welcoming that we look forward to going back again and again. As we have already been 3 times I am certain it will not be long before we go again. A lovely villa that offers privacy - without isolation - a great supermarket is in Paralimni. This villa appeals to all age groups. If you enjoy yourself as much as we do you are in for a really great time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2013
We know you love our villa because you return again and again. Thanks for looking after it so well while you are visiting, we are so happy that we can share it with you. You are welcome to book again anytime.

Ruthxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing