We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunset Apartment

Sunset from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from the Balcony
Sunset Dining Large South Facing Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Sunset from the Balcony
Sunset Dining
Large South Facing Swimming Pool
Enjoy Local Kalamies Beach
Comfortable Lounge Area with Everything You Need
Kitchen and Dining Area
Comfortable Indoor Dining
Enjoy Open Plan Living
Sleep Well in the Comfortable Master Bedroom
Large En-suite Shower Room
Master Bedroom with Dressing Table
Second Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Covered Balcony Dining
Apartment Buliding with Private Parking
Apartment Layout
Relax Around the Large Pool
Chill Out at the Nearby Harbour Café
Pernera Local Harbour
Enjoy a Stroll Along the Coastal Footpath - Pernera to Protaras
New Pier on Pernera - Protaras Footpath
Boat Trips from the New Pier
Paralimni Modern Church
Visit Cape Greco National Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Z9489XHju...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What can I say about this apartment apart from, its fabulous! It has everything you could want/need and is spotlessly clean and has beautiful fittings. Very comfortable and in the most perfect, peaceful location. We were fortunate to have the lovely pool to ourselves for the whole 10 days too!
A short walk takes you into Pernera where there are several good bars and restaurants, our favourites being The Lounge Bar (great entertainment & service) Fresh House & Thomas Shack. The walk into Protaras along the Boardwalk is very pleasant with some nice bars along the way. Lovely beach and harbour also just a short stroll away.
Love Cyprus but this was the first time to Pernera and we thoroughly enjoyed it and our stay was made perfect by the fact we chose Sunset Apartment.
Thank you to Kev & Jill for making the booking etc so easy and providing lots of information on the apartment and surrounding area- there is a guidebook in the apartment which covers absolutely everything! Thanks to to Steve for the friendly efficient transfers and helping us find somewhere to eat & drink on our late arrival in the resort, much appreciated.
All in all, a great holiday in a fantastic apartment, can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2015
Thank you for your excellent feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to write such lovely comments. We are pleased that your stay was perfect and that you had such an enjoyable time at both Sunset Apartment and Pernera. It is good to know the information provided on the apartment and surrounding area was helpful. It is reassuring to hear that both ourselves and our team in Cyprus are providing a great service before, during and after our guests? stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunset Apartment very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faye P
1 review
“Perfect family home from home”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The perfect location for a quiet get away, a very short walk to restaurants and bars. We felt completely at home within the apartment, everything you have in your own home was there. VERY clean and tidy on arrival and very modern. Will defiantly stay again and recommend to friends and family.

Myself and my husband both use electric wheelchairs and have very limited movement. The apartment was great for us to get around. The owners have said they will look into getting a wet room which would make this apartment ideal for people like myself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, size and cleanliness
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. We have tried to make the apartment as homely as possible and to ensure that we provide everything you could need when on holiday. We are pleased that the apartment met your expectations and more. It is good to know that you could get around the apartment easily with your wheelchairs and were able to enjoy the facilities the apartment offered. We will be looking at the possibility of creating a wet room next time we are over in Cyprus. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large balcony. great for an evening meal or a relaxing drink.
Liked least: just 1 key.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Sunset Apartment. One of the main reasons why we chose this apartment was because of its quiet location, but also being really close to the amenities so it is good to read that you thought this was really good too. The large swimming pool is also a favourite of ours and we are frequently the only residents/guests using it so it is like a large private pool. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunset Apartment soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DSHarker
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment really is superb. Situated in a very peaceful area only 5 minutes walk to the nearest shops and restaurant, and only 10 mins from the beach and main strip of Parnera.

Kev & Jill have thought of pretty much everything to ensure your stay is as pleasurable as possible. My partner and I only travelled with hand luggage as there was no need for beach towels, hair dryers & straighteners as these are provided in the price of the apartment.
The apartment itself is beautiful and all fittings etc are very high quality. It even has a washing machine!
The outside pool is also very good and you are supplied with your own sun loungers and parasols, so no need to get up early to claim.

Nearby there are several excellent restaurants, with my favourites being Pinia, Nautilus, and Davidos. There are also several bars that cater for snacks, sport etc. Should you want a quiet night in then this apartment has a full range of cooking equipment and utensils to knock up whichever meal you might fancy. There is also a good selection of dvd's to watch and books to read.

This is definitely the best apartment we have ever stayed in and we hope to back very soon.

If you are looking for a holiday rental in this area of Cyprus then Sunset is the one to book!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sunset apartment. We really appreciate your lovely comments and we are sure that any future potential guests will also find them useful. It is good to know that you found the whole holiday experience to be of a high standard and that you recommend the apartment for others to enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: use of a safe, overall cleanliness, private position of apartment, use of a lift and being able to leave a window open and feel safe
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2014
Thank you for leaving such lovely comments and for taking such good care of the apartment during your stay. We are pleased to read that you found the facilities at the apartment to be excellent and that that your stay was as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible. Watching the stunning sunsets from the balcony is one of our favourite things so it is good to read that you also enjoyed sitting on the balcony to watch them. We appreciate you highly recommending the apartment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sunset Apartment soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing