We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 85
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballygally Castle(Ballygally)
US$ 214
US$ 155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dobbins Inn Hotel(Carrickfergus)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 102
US$ 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corrs Corner Hotel(Newtownabbey)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 121
US$ 118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chimney Corner Hotel(Newtownabbey)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
17
3
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
3
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights in the Manor recently. The room we had was superb 118. Spacious and lovely views of the marina. Breakfast and evening dinners were enjoyable. On our second evening we cruised and dined on lady of the lake. Food again was excellent although weather was a real spoiler but that's Norn Iren for you. However, having been on this cruise last year it was a disappointment this time around. The reason - no music on board! Where has Niall gone? The music brings people together, livens the evening up and gives a real feel good factor to the cruise. If this is a cost cutting measure by the hotel then I believe they should seriously re think it.

Although all in all the hotel was good and staff helpful.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Wiggywawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

stayed here for 3 nights and had perfect time,room was clean and fresh ,breakfast was great.lady of the manor a gem,also her staff,i had read some reviews for this b and b about the clutter on the walls and furniture ,may i remind folk this is her home,and you are a guest,maybe she would not like your home,one thing a table and chairs outside would be good for smokers that want to have coffee and a smoke,for the price it was the best in larne,

Stayed: May 2016
2  Thank scotty931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

While working near Larne, our contact recommended for us to stay at the Manor Guest House. It is a beautiful old house, well run by the wonderful Agnes Graham. The first thing we noticed was the warmth once you step through the door.
The rooms are beautiful, well kept, comfortable and clean. We had a lovely breakfast, served early, as we needed to get to work. Unfortunately the day was very stormy, and we needed an extra nights shelter. Not only did we get another beautiful night n the Manor House, but our wet clothes were tumble dried, while we went out for dinner.
This is a quality home which was shared with us. We were so lucky to have such a great place to stay and feel at home, while we were away.
Thank you Agnes and staff. We will see you again.

Room Tip: Best views at the front of the house, but quieter rooms out the back.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKandSK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes G, Owner at The Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Many thanks and appreciation for taking time in giving your review of your stay at the Manor.
Nice to meet such nice people and a warm welcome awaits you.
Best regards,
Agnes and Louise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We arrived late in Larne on July 25th, looking for a small inn to rent and stumbled across the Manor Inn. Agnes only had one room left which was a twin room which was fine. She is a lovely woman and very accommodating. We did not stay for breakfast as we were leaving early to catch the ferry. This is a beautiful Victorian Home with incredible antiques and many well loved treasures. The beds were very comfortable. We liked it so much, we stayed again a week later on our return trip to Ireland. The second time we stayed in a double room which had an equally comfortable bed. Great location, fabulous breakfast, and wonderful old home!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shermomof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

I have stayed at this establishment on two occasions during February. If you want a sterile impersonal hotel room, go and stay at the Premier Inn.

If you want a homely experience, with the best of home comforts, consider this place for either business or pleasure. I have always been very fussy about establishments I stay in for business, and the Marriott is where I generally stay for business in cities. The beds here are luxuriously comfortable for a great nights sleep (verging on better than my own home bed). The proprietor is very friendly and helpful and nothing is a problem.

Just one request to anyone thinking of going that they treat this lovely home with respect, and treat it as well as they would their own home.

This is a little gem that is worth travelling from Belfast to stay the night (Belfast is very expensive). Well worth using as a base to tour the Antrim coast.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wearytraveller2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews