We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

The Manor Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Larne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Manor Guest House
Ranked #7 of 7 Larne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Reservations were easily done directly to Agnus who has had the house for over 50 years. She greeted us so nicely. Room were very nice. Am sure many of her collectibles were in the house and the rooms. Room were clean and decorated in early period time. Fair pricing. Close to the ferry for access to Scotland. Wi-Fi included and breakfast. Left to early to have breakfast but she gave us oranges and juice box for the morning

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights in the Manor recently. The room we had was superb 118. Spacious and lovely views of the marina. Breakfast and evening dinners were enjoyable. On our second evening we cruised and dined on lady of the lake. Food again was excellent although weather was a real spoiler but that's Norn Iren for you. However, having been on this cruise last year it was a disappointment this time around. The reason - no music on board! Where has Niall gone? The music brings people together, livens the evening up and gives a real feel good factor to the cruise. If this is a cost cutting measure by the hotel then I believe they should seriously re think it.

Although all in all the hotel was good and staff helpful.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Wiggywawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

stayed here for 3 nights and had perfect time,room was clean and fresh ,breakfast was great.lady of the manor a gem,also her staff,i had read some reviews for this b and b about the clutter on the walls and furniture ,may i remind folk this is her home,and you are a guest,maybe she would not like your home,one thing a table and chairs outside would be good for smokers that want to have coffee and a smoke,for the price it was the best in larne,

Stayed: May 2016
2  Thank scotty931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

While working near Larne, our contact recommended for us to stay at the Manor Guest House. It is a beautiful old house, well run by the wonderful Agnes Graham. The first thing we noticed was the warmth once you step through the door.
The rooms are beautiful, well kept, comfortable and clean. We had a lovely breakfast, served early, as we needed to get to work. Unfortunately the day was very stormy, and we needed an extra nights shelter. Not only did we get another beautiful night n the Manor House, but our wet clothes were tumble dried, while we went out for dinner.
This is a quality home which was shared with us. We were so lucky to have such a great place to stay and feel at home, while we were away.
Thank you Agnes and staff. We will see you again.

Room Tip: Best views at the front of the house, but quieter rooms out the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKandSK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes G, Owner at The Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Many thanks and appreciation for taking time in giving your review of your stay at the Manor.
Nice to meet such nice people and a warm welcome awaits you.
Best regards,
Agnes and Louise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We arrived late in Larne on July 25th, looking for a small inn to rent and stumbled across the Manor Inn. Agnes only had one room left which was a twin room which was fine. She is a lovely woman and very accommodating. We did not stay for breakfast as we were leaving early to catch the ferry. This is a beautiful Victorian Home with incredible antiques and many well loved treasures. The beds were very comfortable. We liked it so much, we stayed again a week later on our return trip to Ireland. The second time we stayed in a double room which had an equally comfortable bed. Great location, fabulous breakfast, and wonderful old home!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shermomof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larne
0.5 km away
Curran Court Hotel
Curran Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larne
300 reviews
7.1 km away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,417 reviews
1.1 km away
Derrin Guest House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Seaview Guest House
Seaview Guest House
#5 of 7 in Larne
49 reviews
6.5 km away
Cairnview Bed and Breakfast
Cairnview Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 6 in Ballygally
62 reviews
8.5 km away
Halfway House Hotel
Halfway House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Ballygally
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Guest House

Address: 23 Olderfleet Road, Larne BT40 1AS, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Larne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Larne
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing